Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
Quit India Movement (in Hindi)
5,870 plays

Civil Disobedience Movement and Quit India Movement

Aartee Mishra is teaching live on Unacademy Plus

Aartee Mishra
Delhi University Topper Post Graduation in History YouTube & Telegram Channel - Rank secure. Successfully Taught 40 GS Batches/ Motivator

Unacademy user
sir after we use the formula upper limit minus lower limit to be done with in the brackets or for whole at once
Nitish Kumar
8 months ago
please be more clear with your question
first congress women president is anni basant mam
Han but sarojini naidu is the first indian women president
Ma'am plz upload remaining videos on YouTube... Last 7/8 videos u didn't upload...plz upload asap so we can watch their with 2x speed for revision
Good Morning Mam....Pls cover the starting chapters of spectrum....upsc prelims mei bahot saare questions unhi starting chapter se bhi aate hain, Mam Pls cover them before prelims 2018....humaari poori spectrum khtm hojayegi
Annie's Besant is first woman president of Congress???
Ashish Darji
2 years ago
yes.. she was but Sarojini Naidu.... first Indian woman
okk thanks
Ganesh Sanap
2 years ago
Annie Besant was the first woman president of INC whereas, Sarojini Naidu was the first INDIAN woman president.
  1. Daily Lecture Series Spectrum's A brief history of Modern India unacadeny By Aartee Mishra Personalities Associated with Part 4 Hindi Specific Movement

  2. l am Aartee Mishra Graduated from Delhi University, Topper in all my semesters, Pursuing P.G and preparing for CSE. You can findall my courses at https:/ Also by Downloading the Unacademy Learning app from the Google Playstore

  3. Civil Disobedience Movement . . Gandhi formally launched the Civil Disobedience Movement on April 6, 1930 by picking a handful of salt after the completion of historic 'Dandi March' from Sabarmati Ashram to Dandi, thus breaking the salt law imposed by the Government. He was the major force behind the movement and inspired grass-root participation in the freedom struggle C Rajagopalachari led a salt march from Trichinopoly to Vedaranniyam on the Tanjore coast in Tamil Nadu, in support of the Civil Disobedience Movement. He was arrested on April 30, 1930

  4. Civil Disobedience Movement K. Kelappan, a Nair Congress leader, launched the Vaikom Satyagraha and marched from Calicut to Payanneer in defiance of salt laws Jawaharlal Nehru was actively involved in the movement and was arrested on April 17, 1930 for defiance of the salt law. He formulated a radical agrarian programme and suggested formation of the Constituent Assembly as the prime political slogan P. Krishna Pillai defended the national flag and resisted lathicharge on the Calicut beach on November 11, 1930. He later founded the Kerala Communist Movement

  5. Civil Disobedience Movement Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan formed a clan of non-violent revolutionaries, the Khudai Khidmatgars (known as Red Shirts), who played an active role in the movement Sarojini Naidu, the first Indian woman to become the president of the Congress, was involved in a march towards the Dharsana Salt Works, a government salt depot. Other leaders who participated in this total nonviolent affair were Imam Saheb, Gandhi's comrade of the South African struggle, and Manilal, Gandhi's son Surya Sen's Chittagong Revolt Group carried out a raid on two armouries and declared the establishment of a provisional government. He issued a manifesto in the name of Indian. Republican Army and called on the Indians to revolt against the British rule

  6. Quit India Movement M.K. Gandhi planned an all-out campaign to compel British withdrawal from India, after the failure of the Cripps Mission to reach a compromise. At the historic August meeting at Gowalia Tank in Bombay, Gandhi proclaimed his mantra 'do or die'. He was arrested on August 9, 1942. He undertook a 21-day fast in February 1943 to protest against the Government actions against Indians involved in the movement jayaprakash Narayan was a member of the Congress Socialist group and played a prominent role in the movement Ram Manohar Lohia, Aruna Asaf Ali, Sucheta Kripalani, Chhotubhai Puranik, Biju Patnaik, R.P. Goenka and Achyut Patwardhan were leaders associated with the underground movement and revolutionary activities in support of Quit India Movement

  7. Quit India Movement Chittu Pande, who called himself a Gandhian, formed a parallel government and captured all the ten police stations in Ballia, in east UP in August 1942 Usha Mehta actively supported the movement and was an important member of a small group which ran the Congress Radio Usha Mehta, Indian Freedom ghter Jawaharlal Nehru initially supported the arch Moderates, who were opposed to Gandhi's plan, but later, he moved the Quit India Resolution on August 8, 1942

  8. Quit India Movement Sumati Morarjee helped Achyut Patwardhan in his underground activities. She later became India's leading woman industrialist Rashbehari Bose, a revolutionary activist, was elected the president of the Indian Independence League (formed in March 1942) in June 1942. He was living in Japan since 1915 as a fugitive. He mobilised Indian soldiers taken as prisoners of war by the Japanese forces (after the British was defeated in South East Asia) for an armed rebellion against the British colonial rule Captain Mohan Singh, an Indian soldier fighting on behalf of the British was taken as prisoner of war by the Japanese. He wa:s persuaded by a Japanese army officer to work with the Japanese for India's freedom. He was appointed the commander of the Indian National Army

  9. Meet you in Next lesson Do remember to download the Unacademy Learning Appfrom the Google Playstore Do Subscribe to Unacademy's Youtube Channel Wi