Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
Lord Willingdone and Linlithgow (in Hindi)
3,552 plays

Viceroys of India -5

Aartee Mishra is teaching live on Unacademy Plus

Aartee Mishra
Delhi University Topper Post Graduation in History YouTube & Telegram Channel - Rank secure. Successfully Taught 40 GS Batches/ Motivator

Unacademy user
Sir g very nice
Thanks Renu Jee. 🙂 Your comment appreciate me to make more wonderful courses to learners. Happy Learning 🙂
beauty plus brain u have
mam, please half me I have no money for buy NCERT course. and I want to see NCERT course because belong, poor family, .......mam I belong to UP in shravasti which is very poor in education
  1. Daily Lecture Series Spectrum's A brief history of Modern India n unacadeny By Aartee Mishra GOVERNORS-GENERAL AND VICEROYS OF INDIA Part 8 Hindi

  2. l am Aartee Mishra Graduated from Delhi University, Topper in all my semesters, Pursuing P.G and preparing for CSE. You can findall my courses at https:/ Also by Downloading the Unacademy Learning app from the Google Playstore

  3. Lord Willingdon 1931-1936 Second Round Table Conference (1931) and failure of the conference Resumption of Civil Disobedience Movement Announcement of Communal Award (1932) under which separate communal electorates were set up 'Fast unto death' by Gandhi in Yeravada prison, broken after the Poona Pact (1932) Third Round Table Conference (1932). (iv) Launch of Individual Civil Disobedience (1933) Establishment of All India Kisan Sabha (1936) and Congress Socialist Party by Acharya Narendra Dev and Jayaprakash Narayan (1934) Burma separated from India (1935)

  4. Lord Willingdon 1931-1936 The Government of India Act of 1935 Creation of an All India Federation which onsisted of British India and the princely states Divided powers between the centre and the provinces Federal List (Centre) Provincial List (Provinces) Concurrent List (Both) Provincial autonomy, subjects under the Federal List were divided into two: Reserved Subjects- List included defence, ecclesiastical affairs (church-related), external affairs, press, police, taxation, justice, power resources and tribal affairs. Transferred Subjects- list included local government, forests, education, health, etc. A bicameral federal legislature would be established. The two houses were the Federal Assembly (lower house) and the Council of States (upper house). Federal court was established at Delhi for the resolution of disputes between provinces and also between the centre and the provinces

  5. Lord Linlithgow 1936-1944 First general elections (1936-37); Congress attained absolute majority Resignation of the Congress ministries after the outbreak of the Second World War (1939). Subhash Chandra Bose elected as the president of Congress at the fifty-first session of the Congress (1938) Resignation of Bose in 1939 and formation of the Forward Bloc (1939) Lahore Resolution (March 1940) by the Muslim League, demand for separate state for Muslims 'August Offer" (1940) by the viceroy; its criticism by the Congress and endorsement by the Muslim League Winston Churchill elected prime minister of England (1940)

  6. Meet you in Part 9 Do remember to download the Unacademy Learning Appfrom the Google Playstore Do Subscribe to Unacademy's Youtube Channel Wi