JEE Exam » JEE Notifications » JEE Exam Language and Centres

JEE Exam Language and Centres

Click now to get detailed information about the language and exam centres for the JEE Main 2022 examination.

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is conducted at various locations throughout the country. As per the National Education Policy (NEP), the JEE Main examination will now be conducted for the first time in Urdu, Telugu, Tamil, Punjabi, Odia, Marathi, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, and Assamese, in addition to Hindi, English and Gujarati languages.

Read detailed information about the JEE Main exam centres  and languages given below:

S.NoExamination CentresLanguage 
1.All IndiaEnglish
2.All IndiaHindi
3.All IndiaUrdu
4.AssamEnglish and Assamese
5.West Bengal, Tripura and Anadaman and Nicobar IslandEnglish and Bengali
6.Gujarat, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar HaveliEnglish and Gujarati
7.KarnatakaEnglish and Kannada
8.MaharashtraEnglish and Marathi
9.,Kerala and LakshadweepEnglish and Malayalam
10.OdishaEnglish and Odia
11.Punjab, Chandigarh and DelhiEnglish and Punjabi
12.Tamil Nadu, Puducherry and Andama,n and Nicobar IslandEnglish and Tamil
13.Andhra Pradesh and TelanganaEnglish and Telugu

Crack IIT JEE with Unacademy

Get subscription and access unlimited live and recorded courses from India’s best educators

Access more than

10,505+ courses for IIT JEE

Get the learning app

Download lessons and learn anytime, anywhere with the Unacademy app

Frequently Asked Questions

Get answers to the most common queries related to the JEE Examination Preparation.

What are the available exam centres?

Answer: West Bengal, Tripura, Andaman and Nicobar Island, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Daman and Diu, Dadra, Nagar Haveli, ...Read full

What are the languages in which paper is available?

Answer: Urdu, English, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi, Malayalam, Punjabi, Odia, Telugu, and Tamil...Read full

Which exam centres offer equation papers in the Bengali language?

Answer: West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Island and Tripura have question papers in the Bengali language....Read full

Which exam centres offer equation papers in the Gujarati language?

Answer: Gujarat, Dadra, Daman and Diu and Nagar Haveli have question papers in the Gujarati language.

Which exam centres offer equation papers in the Tamil language?

Answer: Tamil Nadu, Andaman and Nicobar Island and Puducherry have question papers in the Tamil Language. ...Read full