Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
477 plays

बक्सर का युद्ध,द्वैत शासन

Pavan Choudhary is teaching live on Unacademy Plus

Pavan Choudhary
Winner of Clever invention award December 2018, No.1 Educator in MPPSC Category Director Saarthi Education, Youtuber

Unacademy user
  1. Siraj-Ud-Daula(1756-1757) o Ordered British and French to stop Fortification o Seized English factory at Kasimbazar and Kolkata o On 20th June 1756 Fort William surrendered Soon recovered by Robert Clive Treaty of Ali nagar was signed, where Siraj conceded all Demand of English o Fought Battle on Plassey with British on 23 June 1757and defeated

  2. Mir Zafar (1757-60) o British imposed betrayed Mir bakshi of Siraj on throne o Granted Free trade Permit in Area of Bengal,Bihar and Orissa o Got Zamindari of 24 Pargana Fell to satisfied demand of British and abducted by British in favor of Mir Qasim

  3. Mir Qasim (1760-63) o Granted Diwani of Burdwan,Midnapore and Chittagaon to British o Shifted Capital from Murshidabad to Munger (1762) o Angry with brirish due to Misuse of Dastak o Defeated by British and Fled to Awadh o Make allies with Shah Alam ll(Mughal) and Shuja-ud- Daula of Awadh and fought Battle of Buxar with British but defeated by Hector Munro o Mir Zafar (1763-65) was again imposed on throne

  4. Nazin-ud-Daula (1763-65) o Son of Mir Zafar o Dual Government was established in Bengal, lasted till 1772,abolished by Warren Hasting