Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
777 plays

स्वतंत्र राज्य बंगाल का उदय

Pavan Choudhary is teaching live on Unacademy Plus

Pavan Choudhary
Winner of Clever invention award December 2018, No.1 Educator in MPPSC Category Director Saarthi Education, Youtuber

Unacademy user

  2. Bengal Old Mughal Province/gra Hyderabad Awadh Emergence of New State (FT TST 3G2) Watan Jagir GGT Rajputana Maratha Independent Sikh Jat

  3. OLD MUGHAL PROVINCE Carved out of old Mughal province in 18th C Did not break ties with Mughal o Like Awadh, Bengal and Hyderabad o Founded by members of Mughal Nobility

  4. BENGAL (1717-1772) ( TET) Murshid Quli Khan (1717-1727) o Appointed Diwan of Bengal in 1700 by Aurangjeb o In 1713 appointed Naib Subedar o Gained Diwani right of Orissa in 1719 o To reduces Mughal influence transfer all Mughal Jagirdar to Orissa o Ordered Reassessment of Land Revenue Transferred large part of Jagir land into Khalisa Land o Transferred capital from Dacca to Murshidabad

  5. Shuja-Ud-Din (1727-39) o Son-in-law of Murshid Quli Khan o Granted diwani of Bihar in 1733 by Mohammad Shah Rangeela Sarfaraz Khan (1739-40) o Son of Shuja-ud-din o Killed by Alivardi khan, Dy governor of Bihar in 1740

  6. Alivardi Khan (1740-56) o He leagalise his usurpation by receiving a Farman from Mohammad shah after paying 2 crore o Signed peace treaty with Maratha and Ready to Share part of Revenue as a Chauth o Prevent english and French from fortifying City

  7. Siraj-Ud-Daula(1756-1757) o Ordered British and French to stop Fortification o Seized English factory at Kasimbazar and Kolkata o On 20th June 1756 Fort William surrendered Soon recovered by Robert Clive Treaty of Ali nagar was signed, where Siraj conceded all Demand of English o Fought Battle on Plassey with British on 23 June 1757and defeated

  8. Mir Zafar (1757-60) o British imposed betrayed Mir bakshi of Siraj on throne o Granted Free trade Permit in Area of Bengal,Bihar and Orissa o Got Zamindari of 24 Pargana Fell to satisfied demand of British and abducted by British in favor of Mir Qasim

  9. Mir Qasim (1760-63) o Granted Diwani of Burdwan,Midnapore and Chittagaon to British o Shifted Capital from Murshidabad to Munger (1762) o Angry with brirish due to Misuse of Dastak o Defeated by British and Fled to Awadh o Make allies with Shah Alam ll(Mughal) and Shuja-ud- Daula of Awadh and fought Battle of Buxar with British but defeated by Hector Munro o Mir Zafar (1763-65) was again imposed on throne

  10. Nazin-ud-Daula (1763-65) o Son of Mir Zafar o Dual Government was established in Bengal, lasted till 1772,abolished by Warren Hasting