Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
Civil Disobedience Movement- Background (in Hindi)
33,892 plays

The Simon commission was send to look into Dyarchy but without any Indian members. Congress demands for dominion status to be the goal of Britain.This was not accepted and laid the foundation of Civil Disobedience Movement.

Abhishek Srivastava is teaching live on Unacademy Plus

Abhishek Srivastava
GS faculty and subject matter expert | 4 yrs Teaching Exp.| HiStory, Geog. and Polity courses with interrelation, logic & chronology.

Unacademy user
Good morning ... Non-Cognisable Offences: Police Officer shall not arrest a person without warrant Cognisable Offences: Police Officer can arrest a person without warrant
Jatin Verma
2 years ago
Good Morning... Welcome to this new platform Iti. Some of you have been following my videos since day 1. Thanks
2 years ago
A Very Happy Morning ! Your critical analysis on the current issues , are more interesting .
some people said bhagat singh hanged bcz he killed gen dyer in london that true or not????
sir 1917 m konsi declaration hui thi jis m unhone(britishers) dominion status ki baat maani
sir, ur way of teaching is amazing ...thanx alot for this awesome course.
  1. Crash Course The Modern Indian History Chapter Civil Disobedience Movement- Background

  2. Game of Thrones Common Indian INC Extremists1905-1915 VS Swadeshi Movement BRITAIN - Surat split - Lucknow Pact HOME RULE MOVEMENT Gandhian era 1915-1947 Nen-Ceeperatien Mevement 1921-22 Civil Disobedience Movement

  3. Government of India Act 1919 (Montague Chelsford Reform) VICEROY OF INDIA LEGIS L16L60)+ EXEC COUNCIL(E1...E6) E4 E5 E6 = Indians at Centre: Upper House Lower House 36/60elected 104/144 elected **Majority members chosen by direct election At provinces: DYARCHY (Transferred subjects and Reserved subjects)

  4. Committees Muddiman Simon Committee Commission commission Butler 1924 1927 1927

  5. Muddiman Committee 1924 "Reforms enquiry committee" -Sir Alexnder Muddiman chairman -9 members Majority time elapsed is too short to judge Minority the reforms have failed and framing of the constitution is required

  6. Simon Commission 1927 . British govt set up Indian Statutory commission (6 members Sir John Simon No Indian representation . Sir John Simon

  7. Simon Commission 1927 Political and social boycott by all major political parties . Welcomed bv Anglo Indians, deprssed classes and a section of Muslim League

  8. Simon Commission 1927 . Proposals rejected by Report in 1930 . No mention of dominion status Rejected transfer of power at centre Autonomy at provinces major political parties Lord Irwin declared that Round Table conference will be the final authority.

  9. Butler Committee Indian states committee 3 member Harcourt Butler chairman -W S Holdsworth S C Peel .Enquire into relation of states with Britain States would not tbe transferred without their will Viceroy would act as agent of Britain

  10. Indian reaction All Party conference Bombay meeting May 1928 .A committee was estd Motilal Nehru as chairman+ Subhash+Tej Bahadur Sapru.. Laid down the principles of the Constitution of India Presented report @ Lucknow Aug 1928