Company Logo

Warren Hastings - British Rule (in Tamil)

Lesson 2 of 10 • 3 upvotes • 10:35 mins

Karthick Selvaraj

The Province of India earlier Presidencies of British India and still earlier, Presidency towns, were the administrative divisions of British governance in the subcontinent. Collectively, they were called British India In one form or another, they existed between 1612 and 1947, conventionally divided into three historical periods During the period of , 1757–1858, the Company rule in India, gradually acquired sovereignty over large parts of India, now called "Presidencies". Here in this course I am going to explain Lord Warren Hastings

No internet connection