Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
WBCS Main 2019 Mock Test (General Studies III) ( Indian Polity ) 20
35 plays

Daily Mock Test for WBCS

Arijit Basu Chowdhury is teaching live on Unacademy Plus

Arijit Basu Chowdhury
Graduate in History from St.Paul’s Cathedral Mission College.My Philosophy is Being Basic and Being simple and show actually what you are 😊

Unacademy user
it is impossible to remember such pneumonics!!!!!!!!!
  1. Mission WBCS (Exe.) 2019 Prelims and Mains Daily Mock Test Arijit Basu Chowdhury

  2. West Bengal Civil Services Graduate in History from St.Paul's Cathedral Mission College, Kolkata . Interests: Fitness , Current Affairs ,Burning Issues, Music, News Analysis . You can follow me on UNACADEMY- Life has two rules: 1) Never quit. 2) Always remember Rule #1 . Rate , Review & Recommend

  3. Daily Mock Test (Polity) 1. Dual citizenship' is a feature of a) Governor government b) Parliamentary government c) Presidential government d) Federal government 2. Citizen of India can vote at the age of a) 18 years b) 26 years c) 22 years d) 25 years 3. Dual citizenship is an important feature in which form of government? a) Parliamentary b) Federal c) Unitary d) Authoritarian 4. Provisions of citizenship in Indian Constitution, became applicable in a) 1948 b) 1950 c) 1953 d) 1952

  4. Daily Mock Test (Polity) 5. Total number of Sessions of the Indian Constituent Assembly were conducted for the formulation of Indian Constitution? a) 17 b) 11 c) 13 d) 16 a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad b) Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru 6.The first day session of Indian Constituent Assembly was chaired by c) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar d) Sachchidananda Sinha 7. Under which plan The Constituent Assembly constituted to frame the of India? a) Cripps mission c) August Offer b) Cabinet Mission d) Government of India Act, 1935 8.The Constituent Assembly set up a Drafting Committee under the Chairmanship of: a) Jawaharlal Nehru b) Sardar Patel c) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar d) J.B. Kripalani

  5. Daily Mock Test (Polity ) Who was the Chairman of the Provincial Constitution Committee of the Constituent Assembly? a) B.R. Ambedkar b) Jawaharlal Nehru c) Rajendra Prasad 9. d) Sardar Patel 10. The number of members included in the Constitution Drafting Committee was a) Seven b) Nine c) Eleven d) One 11. The first Session of the Constitutional Assembly was held on a) November 26, 1946 c) August 16, 1947 b) December 9, 1946 d) January 26, 1948 12. Who proposed the Preamble before the Drafting Committee of the Constitution? a) Jawahar Lal Nehru c) B.N. Rau b) B.R. Ambedkar d) Mahatma Gandhi

  6. Daily Mock Test (Polity) 13. Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly of Independent India? b) Rajendra Prasad d) K.M. Munshi a) Bhim Rao Ambedkar c) C. Rajgopalachari 14.Deferment of adult franchise for fifteen years was advocated in Constituent Assembly a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad b) Jawahar Lal Nehru c) Maulana Azadd) Bhim Rao Ambedkar 15. Members of Constituent Assembly were a) Elected by provincial assemblies b) Elected directly by the people c) Nominated by government d) Represented only by the princely state

  7. Daily Mock Test (Polity) 16. Who amongst the following, was the chairperson of the Union Constitution Committee set up by the Constituent Assembly? a) Jawahar Lal Nehru b) Dr. Rajendra Prasad c) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar d) Maulana Azad

  8. Daily Mock Test (Polity ) 1. d) Federal government 2. a) 18 years 3. b) Federal 4. b) 1950 5. b) 11 (The Constituent Assembly took almost three years (two years, eleven months and seventeen days to be precise) to complete its historic task of drafting the Constitution for Independent India. During this period, it held eleven sessions covering a total of 165 days.) 6. d) Sachchidananda Sinha b) Cabinet Mission (The idea of Constituent assembly of India was first put forward by Manabendra Nath Roy or MN Roy in 1934. In 1935, it became the official demand of INC. It was accepted in August 1940 in the August Offer however, constituted under the Under Cabinet Mission plan 1946.) 7. 8. c) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar

  9. Daily Mock Test (Polity) 9. d) Sardar Patel (Provincial constitution committee is one of the major committee out of eight major committees, which was chaired by Sardar vallabhbhai patel.) 10. a) Seven (Babasaheb Ambedkar Chairman, Drafting Committee of the Indian Constitution with other members on Aug. 29, 1947. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar, chairman of the Drafting Committee, presenting the final draft of the Indian Constitution to Dr. Rajendra Prasad on 25 November, 1949.) 11. b) December 9, 1946 12. a) Jawahar Lal Nehru 13. b) Rajendra Prasad 14. c) Maulana Azad 15. a) Elected by provincial assemblies (Provincial assembly elections were held early in 1946. Constituent Assembly members were elected indirectly by members of the newly elected provincial assemblies, and initially included representatives for those provinces which formed part of Pakistan (some of which are now in Bangladesh) The Constituent Assembly had 299 representatives, including nine women.)