Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
WBCS Main 2019 Mock Test (General Studies I ) ( Indian History ) 64
16 plays

Daily Mock Test for WBCS

Arijit Basu Chowdhury is teaching live on Unacademy Plus

Arijit Basu Chowdhury
Graduate in History from St.Paul’s Cathedral Mission College.My Philosophy is Being Basic and Being simple and show actually what you are 😊

Unacademy user
superb explanation. Thank yu..
  1. Mission WBCS (Exe.) 2019 Prelims and Mains Daily Mock Test Arijit Basu Chowdhury

  2. West Bengal Civil Services Graduate in History from St.Paul's Cathedral Mission College, Kolkata . Interests: Fitness , Current Affairs ,Burning Issues, Music, News Analysis . You can follow me on UNACADEMY- Life has two rules: 1) Never quit. 2) Always remember Rule #1 . Rate , Review & Recommend

  3. Daily Mock Test (History) 1. "Father of Indian Renaissance' is related to a) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar b) Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay c) Raja Ram Mohan Roy 2. Who was the publisher of first weekly Bengali newspaper 'Samachar Darpan'? a) Dinabandhu Mitra b) Dwarkanath Tagore c) Keshub Chandra Sen d) Nripendra Narayan 3. Under which one of the following land revenue system, the British Government d) Bal Gangadhor Tilak collected taxes directly from thr farmers? a) Zamindari b) Mahalwari c) Ryotwari d) None of these 4. At the time of first census conducted in India, the name of the British Govornor was a) Lord Dufferin b) Lord Mayo c) Lord Lytton d) Lord Curzon

  4. Daily Mock Test (History) 5. Which Governor General of India introduced the East India Company policy named "Doctrine of lapse? a) Lord Wellesley b) Warren Hastings c) Lord Canning d) Lord Dalhousie 6. Which one of the following was not authored by Annie Besant? a) How India Fought for Freedom b) The Case for India c) India Old and New 7. Which one of the following pairs is not correctly matched? a) Simla Conference 1945 b) Formation of the Congress Socialist Party 1931 c) Martyrdom of Sardar Bhagat Singh 1931 d) Purna Swaraj Resolution 1930 d) The Future of Indian Politics

  5. Daily Mock Test (History ) 8. Who was named as Mira Ben by Mahatma Gandhi? a) Maria Montessouri b) Kamla Devi c) Madeline Slade d) Annie Besant 9. Mahatma Gandhi gave the call 'Do or Die' during the a) Quit India Movement c) Non-Cooperation Movement d) Khilafat Movement 10. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru was born in the year a) 1889 b) 1899 c) 1900 d) 1908 11. Who was the Chairman of Boundary Commission to define the boundaries of the b) Civil Disobedience Movement dominions under the Indian Independence Act of 1947? a) Cyril Radcliffe b) Lord Mountbatten c) Stafford Cripps d) Lord Wavell

  6. Daily Mock Test (History ) 12. During the Indian Freedom Struggle, who among the following started a journal The Indian Sociologist"? a) Jatindranath Mukherjee b) Shyamji Krishna Varma c)Bhikaji Cama 13. What is the reason behind the shifting of the capital of British India Empire from d)Dadabhai Naoroji Calcutta to Delhi? a) The climate of Delhi was more suitable for Europeans b) Delhi was located at the centre of the empire c) Delhi was the traditional seat for of Imperial powers d) Calcutta was the hotbed of revolutionaries

  7. Daily Mock Test (History ) 14. Who raised the slogan "Inquilab Zindabad" a) Chandrasekhar Azad b) M K Gandhi c) Loka Manya Tilak d) Hasrat Mohani 15. Jallianwala Bagh massacre occurred on a) January 31, 1917 b) August 12, 1918 c) April 13, 1919 d) December 25, 1921 16. Who commented that Cripps Mission was a postdated cheque on a crashing bank? a) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel b) Mahatma Gandhi c) Subhash Chandra Bose d) Jawaharlal Nehru 17. Who founded the Banaras Hindu University? a) Mahatma Gandhi c) Madan Mohan Malaviya d) None of the above b) Jawaharlal Nehru

  8. Daily Mock Test (History ) 1. c) Raja Ram Mohan Roy 2. a) Dinabandhu Mitra 3. c) Ryotwari 4. b) Lord Mayo 5. d) Lord Dalhousie 6. c) India Old and New (Ignatius Valentine Chirol) 7. b) Formation of the Congress Socialist Party 1931 (Congress Socialist Party(CSP) was founded in 1934, Jayaprakash Narayan, Ram Manohar Lohia, Narendra Deva, Minoo Masani) 8. c) Madeline Slade 9. a) Quit India Movement 10. a) 1889

  9. Daily Mock Test (History ) 11. a) Cyril Radcliffe 12. b) Shyamji Krishna Varma 13. d) Calcutta was the hotbed of revolutionaries 14. d) Hasrat Mohani 15. c) April 13, 1919 16. b) Mahatma Gandhi 17. c) Madan Mohan Malaviya 18. d) Chowdhary Rahmat Ali 19. a) Swadeshi and Boycott movement 20. c) Jawaharlal Nehru 21. d) Annie Basant and B.GTilak