Bank Exam » Bank Exam Study Materials » General Awareness » List Of Cabinet Members in India 2022

List Of Cabinet Members in India 2022

India is a great country and you must be wondering about the list of Ministers for India 2022, minister of state and council of ministers in India so this article will guide you.

List of Cabinet Members 2022- To bring in some new faces and accommodate members of the minister of state, National Democratic Alliance, and council of ministers, Prime Minister Narendra Modi reshuffled his cabinet on July 7, 2021, marking the first change since May 2019. (NDA). A total of 43 members of Parliament took their oaths as Ministers at Rashtrapati Bhavan, including Narayan Rane, Sarbananda Sonowal, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Ajay Bhatt, Bhupender Yadav, Shobha Karandlaje, Sunita Duggal, and Meenakshi Lekhi, among others. This article includes a list of Ministers for India 2022.

List of Cabinet Members in India 2022

Here is the list of members of India’s 2022 Cabinet members.




1 Shri Narendra Modi Prime Minister of India
  • Personnel, Public Grievances, and Pensions Ministry
  • Department of Space
  • Atomic Energy Commission
  • All significant policy matters and all other responsibilities not assigned to a particular Minister
2. Shri Amit Shah
  • Minister of Internal Affairs
  • Cooperation Ministry
3. Shri Rajnath Singh
  • A member of Ministry of Defense
4. Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari
  • Ministry of Highways and Road Transport
5.  Shri Narayan Tatu Rane
  • Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
6. Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman
  • Ministry of Finance
  • Ministry of Corporate Affairs
7. Shri Narendra Singh Tomar
  •  Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare
8. Shri Sarbanada Sonowal
  • The Ministry of AYUSH is responsible for the Ports, Shipping, and Waterways.
9. Dr. Virendra Kumar
  • Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
10. Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
  • Ministry of External Affairs
11. Shri Ramchandra Prasad
  • Ministry of Steel
12. Shri Arjun Munda
  • Ministry of Tribal Affairs
13. Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani
  • Ministry of Women and Child Development
14. Mansukh Mandaviya
  • Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
  • Ministry of Chemical Fertilizers
15. Shri Ashwini Vaishnav
  • Ministry of Railways
  • Ministry of Communications
  • Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
16. Shri Piyush Goyal
  • Ministry of Textiles
  • Ministry of Commerce and Industry
  • Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
17. Shri Dharmendra Pradhan
  • Ministry of Education
  • Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
18. Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
  • Ministry of Minority Affairs
19. Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
  • Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
  • Ministry of Coal
  • Ministry of Mines
20. Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
  • Ministry of Civil Aviation
21. Shri Giriraj Singh
  • Ministry of Rural Development
  • Ministry of Panchayati Raj
22. Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
  • Ministry of Jal Shakti
23. Shri Pashu Pati Kumar Paras 
  • Ministry of Food Processing Industries
24. Shri Kiren Rijiju
  • Ministry of Law and Justice
25. Shri Raj Kumar Singh
  • Ministry of Power
  • Ministry of New and Renewable Energy
26. Shri Hardeep Singh Puri
  • Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
  • Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs
27. Shri Bhupender Yadav 
  • Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
  • Ministry of Labour and Employment
28. Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey
  • Ministry of Heavy Industries
Above is the list of Ministers for India 2022.

Cabinet Ministers scheduled to take office in 2022 as per ADR reports?

The following are the results of the Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR) report:
  1. Criminal Cases: Thirty-three ministers face criminal charges. 24 Ministers face severe criminal charges, including murder, attempted murder, and robbery.
  2. Millionaire Ministers: At least 90% of the new Cabinet comprises billionaires. This indicates that 70 of 78 Ministers reported total assets over Rs 1 crore.
  3. Ministers with Excessive Assets: Four ministers have reported assets over Rs. 50 crore. These include Jyotiraditya Scindia (more than Rs 379 crore), Piyush Goyal (more than Rs 95 crore), Narayan Rane (more than Rs 87 crore), and Rajeev Chandrasekhar (more than Rs 87 crore) (over Rs 64 crore).
  4. Ministers with Low Assets: Pratima Bhoumik (about Rs 6 lakh), John Barla (approximately Rs 14 lakh), Kailash Choudhary (approximately Rs 24 lakh), Bishweswar Tudu (approximately Rs 27 lakh), and V Muraleedharan (about Rs 27 lakh) (around Rs 27 lakh).
  5. Educational Qualifications: Out of 78 Ministers, 9 have a Ph.D., 17 have a bachelor’s degree or professional degree, two have barely completed their Class VIII exams, three have passed their Class X exams, and seven have passed their Class XII exams.

List of Ministers who have resigned in 2021

  • Santosh Gangwar
  • Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank
  • Rattan Lal Kataria
  • Ravi Shankar Prasad
  • Prakash Javadekar
  • Sadananda Gowda
  • Thawar Chand Gehlot
  • Harsh Vardhan
  • Babul Supriyo
  • Ashwini Kumar Choubey
  • Sanjay Dhotre
  • Debasree Chaudhuri
The list is the ministers of India 2022- that have resigned in 2021. The talks between Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Chief Jagat Prakash Nadda on July 6, 2021, sparked rumours about a cabinet reshuffle and sparked more conjecture on the same day. The reshuffle is being carried out in light of the upcoming elections in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Goa, Manipur, and Gujarat, which will take place in the following year. Also, a goal is to achieve a social balance, with a particular focus on minorities, Dalit groups, female members, and emerging leaders.


So, what is the need of Prime Minister Modi’s new cabinet ministers? Prime Minister Narendra Modi has reshuffled the Cabinet to live up to the dreams and ambitions of 130 million Indians while also keeping an eye on election-bound states. According to the sources, the Modi administration’s top priority is to secure last-mile delivery, for which the government needs a new infusion of resources. As Prime Minister Modi has often said, ‘Sabka Sath, Sabka Vikas,’ the new cabinet represents a diverse range of regional and geographical differences, experience, gender, and ethnic backgrounds, as well as record representation for SCs, STs, and OBCs, among other factors. Above is the list of Ministers for India 2022.

Frequently asked questions

Get answers to the most common queries related to the BANK Examination Preparation.

Which Ministries does Prime Minister Modi hold?

Answer: The Following Ministries Are Under Prime Minister Modi’s Control...Read full

How many categories does the Council of Ministers have?

Answer: The Council Of Ministers Is Divi...Read full

Who of all Indian Prime Ministers has served the longest as the head of elected governments?

Answer: Among All Indian Prime Ministers, Narendra Modi Is The Longest-Serving...Read full

How many lists of Ministers of India does the new Modi Cabinet have?

Answer: Narendra Modi’s New Cabinet Is Composed Of 31 Cabinet Ministers,...Read full

What is the full cabinet list of Ministers of India?

Answer: Cabinet Ministers made up 24 of the Council of Ministers in 202...Read full

In India, what is the position of the cabinet?

Answer: The Cabinet Secretary is the most senior cadre position in the Indian ...Read full

What is the difference between a minister of cabinet and a minister of state?

Answer: A Minister of State with independent charge is a minister in India’s State or Union Government ...Read full