Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
Literary Awards Part 2 (in Malayalam)
337 plays

This video is about the literary Awards in Malayalam literature.

Bibi Mohanan is teaching live on Unacademy Plus

Bibi Mohanan
I have a teaching experience of 7 years . I run two YT channeIs My Notebook & EEE Made Easy. I did M.Tech in photonics and BTech in EEE

Unacademy user
Kak pembahasan tahun 2015 juga😅
Rosi Atmaja
10 months ago
Ditunggu ya
  1. Sahitya Akademi Award . Sahitya Akademi Award is given each year, since 1955 by Sahitya Akademi (India's National Academy of Letters) . to Indian writers for their outstanding books of literary merit published in any of the 24 major Indian languages.

  2. Kerala Sahitya Akademi Award First awarded 1958 by the Kerala Sahityo Academi (Kerala Literary Academy), to Malayalam writers for their outstanding books of literary merit.

  3. Muttathu Varkey Award for contributions to the field of Malayalam literature is instituted by the Muthattu Varkey Foundation in memory of novelist Muttathu Varkey. The award was instituted in 1992 and as of 2012, it carries a purse of Rs 50000, a citation, and a statuette. .The awa rds are usually announced on 28 April (the birth anniversary of Varkey) and presented on 28 May (the death anniversary of Varkey) every year.

  4. The award was instituted as a recognition of the writer's (particularly novelists) body of work rather than any one title, In 2015, K. Satchidanandan became the first poet to be selected for the award . The vear 2015 was the 75th anniversary of Muttathu Varkey's debut into Malavalam literature with a poem titled "Aathmanjali" and so it was decided to have the award be given to poetry In 2016 and 2017, the award was given for screenplay writing and notably in recognition for a particular work unlike previous years.

  5. Odakkuzhal Award Presented by Indian literary award First awarded 1969 to writers for a particular outstanding work of him/her in Malayalam-language. . founded in 1969 by renowned poet G. Sankara Kurup to commemorate the Jnanpith Award he had won

  6. Vallathol Award literary award given by the Vallathol Sahithya Samithi for contribution to Malayalam literature. .instituted in 1991 in memory of Vallathol Narayana Menon, one of the modern triumvirate poets (Adhunika kavithrayam) of Malayalam poetry The prize includes a cash prize of Rs1,11,111 and a plaque . 1999 S. Guptan Nair

  7. Vallathol Award . Award:s Year Recipient . 1991 Pala Narayanan Nair 2017 Prabha Varma

  8. Vayalar Award .The Vayalar Award is given for the best lit rary work in Malayalam. . The award was instituted in 1977 by the Vayalar Ramavarma emorial Trust in memory of the poet and lyricist Vayalar Ramavarma (1928-1975) A sum of Rs 25,000, a silver plate and certificate constitutes the award originally. .Now it is raised to a sum of 1,00,000, It is presented each year on Ocfober 27, the death anniversa of Vayalar Ramavarma.

  9. Vayalar Award .List of Awardees .1977 Lalithambika Antharjanam Agnisakshi .2017 T. D. Ramakrishnan Sugandhi Enna Andal Devanayaki

  10. Mathrubhumi Literary Award 2017- MK Sanu Mathrubhumi Literary Award 2016 C. Radhakrishnan Mathrubhumi Literary Award 2015 - T Padmanabhan Muttathu Varkey Award 2017- T.V Chandran George Ramakrishnan (Sugandhi Enna . Muttathu Varkey Award 2016- KG .Malayattoor Award 2016 - TD Andal Devanayaki)