Company Logo

(1-4) Schedules Of Indian Constitution For UPSC CSE/IAS Exam

Lesson 2 of 5 • 1354 upvotes • 8:44 mins

Roman Saini

This lessons deals with the introduction to Schedules Of Indian Constitution and went on to cover the first 4 schedules. It starts with covering all the amendments which added 4 new schedules to the original 8, making the total number to be 12. It provides amazing mnemonic techniques to remember these 6 schedules. First schedule covers name of all the parts of the Indian territories, Second deals with Emoluments, salaries of dignitaries, third deals with forms of oaths and affirmations and fourth schedule covers allocation of seats in Rajya Sabha.