Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
Top 500 current Affairs MCQ in 2018 Part 10
250 plays

Top 500 current Affairs in 2018 Part 10

Md Mustafizur Rahaman
Chemistry . Blogger ( . Selected For WBCS 2017 Interview. Currently working as journalist in an esteemed daily.Taught math vari

Unacademy user
unacademy plus is in english or hindi sir?
Jatin Verma
2 years ago
Primarily in English... but simple english
Nice plz continue.
Sure continue korbo
  1. MD MUSTAFIZUR RAHAMAN Polity Economy . Gk Current Affairs - Prfl link https:/



  4. Q113 Which of the following has become the India's first Union territory to run completely on solar power? [A] Chandigarh [B] Diu "[C] Lakshadweep [D] Andaman and Nicobar Islands

  5. ANS B Diu has become the India's first Union Territory (UT) to run 100% on solar power energy. Diu has a total area of 42 square kilometers and the installation of the solar power plants here has been done

  6. Q104 -Which country's hockey team has won the 27th edition of the Sultan Azlan Shah cup 2018? [A] New Zealand [B] Australia [C] Argentina [D] England

  7. ANS B -World champions Australia have lifted the coveted 27th edition of the Sultan Azlan Shah cup 2018 in Ipoh, Malaysia on March 10, 2018. In the final, they beat defending champions England by a narrow 2-1 margin

  8. Q115 Which cricket team has won the 45th edition of the Deodhar Trophy 2018? [A] Karnataka -[B] Gujarat [C] India B -[D] Tamil Nadu

  9. ANS C India B has won the 45th edition of the Deodhar Trophy 2018 by defeating Karnataka in the final by 6 wickets at the . The DeodharTrophy is a List A cricket competition in Indian domestic cricket and is named after Prof. D. B. Deodhar, who is known as the Grand Old Man of Indian cricket.

  10. Q116 . Who is the newly elected President of Nepal? [AJ Bidya Devi Bhandari -[ .[C] Ram Baran Yadav [D] Bhimsen Thapa Bl Kumari Laxmi Rai

  11. ANS A Bidya Devi Bhandari has been re-elected as President of Nepal for second term in office with an overwhelming majority. She defeated her Nepali Congress rival Kumari Laxmi Rai in the election - She became Nepal's first woman President in 2015.

  12. Q117 Stephen Hawking, the legendary theoretical physicist has passed away. He belonged to which country? .[A] United States B] France [C] United Kingdom [D] Germany

  13. Q118 Whiich union ministry has bagged the award for best implementation of E-office? [A] Ministry of External Affairs [B] Ministry ofFinance [C] Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation - [D] Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions

  14. ANS A The 105th session of the Indian Science Congress (ISC) will be hosted by Manipur Central University in Imphal from -The focal theme of the ISC is "Reaching the Unreached Through Science & Technology".

  15. ANS D Star shuttler P V Sindhu has been named the flag-bearer of the Indian contingent for the opening ceremony of the 2018 Commonwealth Games (CWG), which scheduled to be held in Gold Coast, Australia

  16. Q121 Which district has become the India's first district to have 100% solar powered health centres? [A Kolkata [B] Chennai [C] Bangaluru [D] Surat

  17. ANS D The Surat district of Gujarat has become the India's first district to have 100% solar powered Primary Health Centers (PHCs) to combat the issue of global warming.

  18. 0122 - India's first Insect Museum has opened in which state? JAI Kerala [B] Tamil Nadu -[C] Assam [D] Odisha

  19. ANS A .Win Myint, a loyalist of Aung San Suu Kyi, has been elected as the new President of Mvanmar after the resignation of his predecessor'Htin iyaw'.

  20. ANS C Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi has been re-elected for a second term with a sweeping majority in the 2018 Egyptian presidential election. Sisi got nearly 92% of the total votes

  21. ANS C -Sreekumaran Thampi, the renowned Lyricist and director. has been chosen for the prestigious J.C. Daniel Award for 2017 in recognition of his sterling contributions to the Malayalam film industry. The J.C. Daniel Award, which is Kerala's highest award in Malayalam cinema,

  22. MD MUSTAFIZUR RAHAMAN -Unacademy profile Link-