Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
Other Functions Of Constituent Assembly
195 plays

The Functions of the Constituent Assembly

Rangu Satish
Verified Educator@#Unacademy, GS Faculty for #UPSC

Unacademy user
SAKSHAM scheme is for holistic development of Adolescent Boys, on the pattern of SABLA. Saksham, would aim at the all-round development of Adolescent Boys to make them self-reliant, gender-sensitive and aware citizens, when they grow up. The scheme will primarily focus on all out-of-school Adolescent Boys (10 to 18 years).
The Project SAKSHAM is a New Indirect Tax Network (Systems Integration) of the Central Board of Excise and Customs (CBEC). It seeks to bolster the information technology network for the new Goods and Services Tax (GST) regime.
Priya Tripathi
2 years ago
Also Saksham-2017... Sanrakshan shamta mahotsav
sir the final meeting was held on 26th nov 1949 and final session was held on 24th jan 1950. what's the difference between them can you please explain this the difference between session and meeting
  1. Other Functions Performed In addition to the making of the Constitution and enacting of ordinary laws, the Constituent Assembly also performed the following functions: 1. It ratified the India's membership of the Commonwealth in May 1949 2. It adopted the national flag on July 22, 1947. 3. It adopted the national anthem on January 24, 1950. 4. It adopted the national song on January 24, 1950. 5. It elected Dr Rajendra Prasad as the first President of India on January 24, 1950

  2. In all, the Constituent Assembly had 1l sessions over two years, 11 months and 18 days. The Constitution-makers had gone through the constitutions of about 60 countries, and the Draft Constitution was considered for 114 days. The total expenditure incurred on making the Constitution amounted to 64 lakh. On January 24, 1950, the Constituent Assembly held its final session. It, however, did not end, and continued as the provisional parliament of India from January 26, 1950 till the formation of new Parliament8 after the first general elections in 1951-52.