Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
Indian Climate
10,620 plays


Aman Srivastava is teaching live on Unacademy Plus

Aman Srivastava
Selected under Ministry of Defence,CGDA;Cleared UPSEE, debate enthusiast Edu: An engineer in electronics and communication from I.E.T luckn

Unacademy user
thanku sir you are the best🙏🙏
great lecture sir
Hello sir namste. I am a big fan of your classes
its good to have you back sir.. kindly formulate a course on current affairs also, which ones to study which ones not/
will be helpful if you add diagrams and images..
  1. Climate of India By Aman Srivastava

  2. unacadem EDUCATOR AMAN SRIVASTAVA International Educator/Debator Cleared CAT /SSC/SBI

  3. India has a monsoon kind of climate. The whole country has a tropical monsoonal climate since, the greater part of the country lies within tropics. The position of the mountain ranges and direction of the rain bearing winds are the two main factors that determine the climate of India

  4. Alternating season is the chief characteristic feature of Indian Climate. The climate is about the average weather conditions, which have been measured over many years. . * The climate of India has broadly been described as monsoon type. Due to India's location in the tropical region most of the rain is brought by monsoon winds.

  5. India's place called as Mawsynram in Meghalaya receives the world's highest rainfall. While in a particular year it might not rain at all in Jaisalmer in Rajasthan.

  6. Different Types of Seasons in India The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) designates four official seasons: Winter (From December to early April) Summer or Pre-monsoon season (April to July in north-western India) Monsoon or Rainy season (June-September) Post-monsoon season (October-December)

  7. But traditionally, Indian note six seasons, each about two month long. Traditionally, India has six seasons with each being two months long in duration . They are based on the astronomical division of 12 months into 6 parts. These seasons are reflected in the ancient Hindu calendar. . These are listed with their traditional names below: Spring (Vasanta) . Summer (Grishma) monsoon (Varsha) Early Autumn (Sarada) Late Autumn (Hemanta) Winter (Sisira)