Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
History of RBI (in Hindi)
442 plays

In this course we discussed the history of reserve bank of India

|Teaching From Past 3+ years||Cleared multiple exams of SSC, CDs, Afcat| |For Study Material visit|

Unacademy user
please upload further lessson ++++++
sir please esi video or bhi banaeye
  1. Introduction The Reserve Bank of India is India's central banking institution, which controls the monetary policy of the Indian Rupee. . The Reserve Bank of India was established on April, 1935 in accordance with the provisions of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934

  2. Brief History . It was set up on the recommendations of the .It was started as Share-Holders Bank with a paid .It was established on 1st of April 1935 HILTON YOUNG COMMISSION up capital of 5 Cr. Initially it was located in Kolkata It moved to Mumbai in the year 1937 Initially it was privately owned It was the 1st bank to be Nationalized in 1949. It has 22 regional offices, most of them in state capitals.

  3. Since nationalization in 1949, the Reserve Bank is fully owned by the Government of India . Its First governor was Sir Osborne A.Smith(1st April 1935 to 30th June 1937) . The First Indian Governor was "Sir Chintaman D.Deshmukh"(11 th August 1943 to 30th June 1949) . On 27th June 2006, the Union Government of India reconstituted the Central Board of Directors of the Reserve Bank of India(RBI) with 13 Members, including Azim Premji and Kumar Mangalam Birla

  4. Organizational Structure .Governor Deputy Governor Executive Directors Chief General Manager General Managers eputy General Managers Assistant General Managers Managers Assistant Managers . Support staff