Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.
( Chap 2)- How is Federalism practised ?
3,086 plays

This lesson describes about various factors which helps us to understand how is Federalism practised .

Arpita Prakash
NCERTs series initiator at Unacademy 'Educator of the Month' for Feb'19 CBSE 0.1% Merit Certificate holder in Mathematics

Unacademy user
Suyash Goyal
2 years ago
Thanks Varun :-)
1)Assamese 2)odia 3) Sindhi 4)gujrati 5)punjabi 6)maithili 7) gujrati 8) Tamil 9)telgu 10)manipuri 11) Malayalam 12)kannada 13)boho 14)kashmiri 15)bengali 16)bodo 17)dogri 18)konkani 19)marathi 20) Nepali 21)sanskrit
ma'm plz tell me the drwbacks and benefits of coalition govt
Per Articles 344(1) and 351 of the Indian Constitution, the eighth schedule includes the recognition of the following 22 languages Assamese Bengali Bodo Dogri Gujarati Hindi Kannada Kashmiri Konkani Maithili Malayalam Manipuri Marathi Nepali Odia Punjabi Sanskrit Santali Sindhi Tamil Telugu Urdu Of these languages, 14 were initially included in the Constitution. Subsequently, Sindhi was added in 1967 by 21st constitutional amendment act; Konkani, Manipuri and Nepali were added in 1992 by 71st Constitutional Amendment Act; and Bodo, Dogri, Maithili and Santali were added in 2003 by 92nd Constitutional Amendment Act