Back to Plus

Indian Economy
Ayussh Sanghi

186k followers

In this course, Ayussh will comprehensively cover Indian Economy exclusively for Prelims, which will provide a detailed and analytical understanding of the topics that will be helpful in solving objective-based questions.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 36 sessions of 1 hour duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Ayussh Sanghi where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

In this course, Ayussh is covering 36 detailed and comprehensive sessions where all the essential topics related to Economy and relevant for UPSC Civil Services Exam. The important portions of the entire discipline will be covered from some of the Major books like NCERTs, Ramesh Singh, Uma Kapila etc. so that you do not have to go through these books. The focus will also be on key conceptual areas with utmost clarity where students face difficulty in understanding which has a high probability of being asked in UPSC exams (like Increase or Decrease in Repo Rate, Core Industries, Revision of Base Year etc.). He will also discuss tips on how to read Economy related current affairs. He will also give suggestions on streamlining the preparation and topics to focus on for maximum return on time investment in Economy.  
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 36 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 12th January to 27th April 2018
  • Class Timings: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
1
Approach towards Indian Economy for Government Examinations - An Analysis
Friday, 12th January, 4:00 pm
2
Basic Concepts of Demand and Supply - It’s Application
Monday, 15th January, 4:00 pm
3
National Income Accounting - Part 1
Thursday, 18th January, 4:00 pm
4
National Income Accounting - Part 2
Sunday, 21st January, 4:00 pm
5
Money
Wednesday, 24th January, 4:00 pm
6
Banking - Part 1
Saturday, 27th January, 4:00 pm
7
Banking - Part 2
Tuesday, 30th January, 4:00 pm
8
Monetary Policy
Friday, 2nd February, 4:00 pm
9
Inflation - Part 1
Thursday, 8th February, 4:00 pm
10
Inflation - Part 2
Thursday, 8th February, 5:01 pm
11
Unemployment
Sunday, 11th February, 4:00 pm
12
Government Budgeting - Part 1
Wednesday, 14th February, 4:00 pm
13
Government Budgeting - Part 2
Saturday, 17th February, 4:30 am
14
Fiscal Policy - Part 2
Friday, 23rd February, 4:00 pm
15
Fiscal Policy - Part 1
Tuesday, 20th February, 4:00 pm
16
External Sector - Part 1
Monday, 26th February, 4:00 pm
17
External Sector - Part 2
Thursday, 1st March, 4:00 pm
18
International bodies (IMF, World Bank, WTO etc) - Part 1
Sunday, 4th March, 4:00 pm
19
International bodies (IMF, World Bank, WTO etc) - Part 2
Wednesday, 7th March, 4:00 pm
20
Markets
Saturday, 10th March, 4:00 pm
21
Money Markets
Tuesday, 13th March, 4:00 pm
22
Capital Markets
Friday, 16th March, 4:00 pm
23
Agriculture and Allied Activities - Part 1
Monday, 19th March, 4:00 pm
24
Agriculture and Allied Activities - Part 2
Thursday, 22nd March, 4:00 pm
25
Industry
Sunday, 25th March, 4:00 pm
26
Services
Wednesday, 28th March, 4:00 pm
27
Weekly Live Quiz and Planning
Saturday, 31st March, 4:00 pm
28
Weekly Live Quiz on Indian Economy
Saturday, 31st March, 5:10 pm
29
Economic Reforms since 1991 - Part 1
Tuesday, 3rd April, 4:00 pm
30
Weekly Live Quiz on Indian Economy
Friday, 6th April, 5:05 pm
31
Weekly Live Quiz and Economic Reforms since 1991 - Part 2
Friday, 6th April, 4:00 pm
32
Infrastructure
Monday, 9th April, 4:00 pm
33
Weekly Live Quiz on Indian Economy
Sunday, 15th April, 4:50 pm
34
Foreign Trade of India
Thursday, 12th April, 4:00 pm
35
Weekly Live Quiz on Indian Economy
Saturday, 21st April, 4:40 pm
36
Weekly Live Quiz and Human Capital Development
Sunday, 15th April, 4:00 pm
37
Weekly Live Quiz on Indian Economy
Friday, 27th April, 4:50 pm
38
Poverty and Unemployment
Wednesday, 18th April, 4:00 pm
39
Weekly Live Quiz and Inclusive Growth
Saturday, 21st April, 4:00 pm
40
Social Sector Initiatives 1
Tuesday, 24th April, 4:00 pm
41
Weekly Live Quiz & Social Sector Initiatives 2
Friday, 27th April, 4:00 pm
Show more
About the educator
Ayussh Sanghi
186k followers

Passionate Educator - CSE / Other Govt Exams [Peep into my Unacademy Plus Courses & experience awesome learning.]

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material for a period of 2 years, following which the videos and other content will be automatically deleted and access to the course will no longer be available.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.
© 2018
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App