Back to Plus

GS Mains Paper-3 through 250 expected Questions & Answers
Jatin Verma

268k followers

In this course, Jatin Verma will comprehensively cover entire topics of General Studies –III. The objective of this course is to enable learners for handling questions on any topic in GS Mains Paper-3 through Questions-Answer based approach. The course will be conducted in English and the notes will also be provided in English.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 44 sessions of 1 hour 30 mins duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Jatin Verma where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

46 detailed lessons covering all the essential topics related to General Studies –III: Technology, Economic Development, Bio-diversity, Environment, Security and Disaster Management through model Questions & Answers, relevant to UPSC CSE. Other salient features: Tips on Mains Answer writing: How to interpret words like Critically Analyze, Examine, elucidate depending on the wording of the statement in the questions and inter-link the related issues in a broader framework. 
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 44 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 25th June to 31st August 2018
  • Class Timings: 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
1
Introduction
Monday, 25th June, 10:30 am
2
Trend Analysis
Tuesday, 26th June, 10:30 am
3
Trend Analysis
Thursday, 28th June, 10:30 am
4
Trend Analysis
Friday, 29th June, 10:30 am
5
Environment and Biodiversity QA (Updated) + Trend Analysis
Monday, 2nd July, 10:30 am
6
Environment and Biodiversity QA (Updated)
Tuesday, 3rd July, 10:30 am
7
2 Environment and Biodiversity
Wednesday, 4th July, 10:30 am
8
2 Environment and Biodiversity and Development Dynamics
Friday, 6th July, 10:30 am
9
Development Dynamics, Development & Growth Trade-off: Model Q&As
Saturday, 7th July, 10:30 am
10
Indian Economy: Inclusive growth and issues arising from it
Monday, 9th July, 10:30 am
11
Indian Economy: Inclusive growth and issues arising from it
Tuesday, 10th July, 10:30 am
12
Indian Economy: Inclusive growth and issues arising from it
Wednesday, 11th July, 10:30 am
13
Indian Economy: Inclusive growth and issues arising from it
Thursday, 12th July, 10:30 am
14
Basics of Fiscal and Monetary Policy
Monday, 16th July, 10:30 am
15
Agriculture-3: e-technology in the aid of farmers: Agri-marketing (e-NAM, e-RAKAM,APMC Act)
Tuesday, 17th July, 10:30 am
16
Money Laundering & its Prevention
Wednesday, 18th July, 10:30 am
17
GSM-3: money Laundering and its prevention-2
Thursday, 19th July, 10:30 am
18
Agriculture-6: PDS & FCI: objectives, functioning, limitations, revamping; 20 issues of bu
Friday, 20th July, 10:30 am
19
Agriculture-7: Technology missions; economics of animal-rearing.
Monday, 23rd July, 10:30 am
20
Agriculture-8: Food processing and related industries in India: Model Q&A
Tuesday, 24th July, 10:30 am
21
Industry-1: Effects of liberalization on the economy, Jobless Growth, Inclusive Growth
Wednesday, 25th July, 10:30 am
22
Industry-2: Make in India: Challenges & prospects; Govt. Policies & Progs
Thursday, 26th July, 10:30 am
23
Industry-3: Changes in industrial policy and their effects on industrial growth.
Friday, 27th July, 10:30 am
24
Industry-4: India’s Exports & Imports; SEZs and NMIZs
Monday, 30th July, 10:30 am
25
Infrastructure-1: India’s Infra constraints: Policy response
Tuesday, 31st July, 10:30 am
26
Infrastructure-5: Multimodal Transport
Wednesday, 1st August, 10:30 am
27
Investment models-1: Model Q&As
Thursday, 2nd August, 10:30 am
28
Investment Models-2: Model Q&As
Monday, 6th August, 10:30 am
29
Science & Technology-1
Tuesday, 7th August, 10:30 am
30
Science & Technology-2
Wednesday, 8th August, 10:30 am
31
Science & Technology-3
Thursday, 9th August, 10:30 am
32
Science & Technology-4
Monday, 13th August, 10:30 am
33
Science & Technology-5
Tuesday, 14th August, 10:30 am
34
Disaster and Disaster Management-1
Wednesday, 15th August, 10:30 am
35
Disaster and disaster management-2
Thursday, 16th August, 10:30 am
36
Disaster and disaster management-3
Monday, 20th August, 10:30 am
37
Security: Cyber Security, Internal Security, External Security
Tuesday, 21st August, 10:30 am
38
Security, Defence Modernisation & Make in India in Defence
Wednesday, 22nd August, 10:30 am
39
Internal security-1: Role of external state & non-state actors: Model Q&As
Thursday, 23rd August, 10:30 am
40
Internal security-3
Monday, 27th August, 10:30 am
41
Security challenges and their management in border areas
Tuesday, 28th August, 10:30 am
42
Various Security forces and agencies and their mandate
Wednesday, 29th August, 10:30 am
43
Linkages between development and spread of extremism-1: Model Q&As
Thursday, 30th August, 10:30 am
44
Linkages between development and spread of extremism-2: Model Q&As
Friday, 31st August, 10:30 am
Show more
About the educator
Jatin Verma
268k followers

Have appeared in UPSC CSE thrice. Have been taking Unacademy Plus courses Academics- Polity, Economics & Current Affairs.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material for a period of 2 years, following which the videos and other content will be automatically deleted and access to the course will no longer be available.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.
© 2018
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App