Back to Plus

Finance & Mgmt, Economic & Social Issues & English
Kapil Kathpal

30k followers

Niharika John Mehra

141k followers

In this course, Kapil and Niharika will comprehensively cover all important topics of Finance & Management, Economic & Social Issues, and English which will be helpful for RBI Grade B examination. The course will be conducted in Hinglish (50% English & 50% Hindi).

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 49 sessions of 1 hour 30 mins duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Kapil Kathpal where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 49 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 27th April to 5th July 2018
  • Class Timings: 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
1
Improve your Grammar (Niharika)
Friday, 27th April, 4:30 pm
2
Voices, Tenses and Idioms for Writing Skills (Niharika)
Saturday, 28th April, 4:30 pm
3
Strategy and Concepts for Essays (Niharika)
Monday, 30th April, 4:30 pm
4
Strategy and Concepts for Precis (Niharika)
Tuesday, 1st May, 4:30 pm
5
Banking System & Financial Institutions and Regulator of Banks & Financial Institutions (Kapil)
Thursday, 3rd May, 4:30 pm
6
Letter and Report Writing (Niharika)
Friday, 4th May, 4:30 pm
7
Practising Essays (Niharika)
Saturday, 5th May, 4:30 pm
8
Weekly Live Quiz and Strategy and Concepts for Comprehension (Niharika)
Sunday, 6th May, 4:30 pm
9
Weekly Live Quiz on Finance & Mgmt, Economic & Social Issues
Sunday, 6th May, 5:50 pm
10
Practising Precis (Niharika)
Monday, 7th May, 4:30 pm
11
Practising Comprehension (Niharika)
Tuesday, 8th May, 4:30 pm
12
Practising Letter Writing and Report Writing (Niharika)
Wednesday, 9th May, 4:30 pm
13
Reserve Bank of India-Functions and Conduct of Monetary Policy (Kapil)
Thursday, 10th May, 4:30 pm
14
Tips and Tricks which will be helpful for Exam (Niharika)
Friday, 11th May, 4:30 pm
15
Discussing Previous Years’ Question Papers (Niharika)
Saturday, 12th May, 4:30 pm
16
Primary & Secondary Market (Equity) Part I & II - Functions and Instruments (Kapil)
Wednesday, 16th May, 4:30 pm
17
Primary & Secondary Market (Money, Bond and Forex ) - Functions and Instruments (Kapil)
Friday, 18th May, 1:30 pm
18
Primary & Secondary Market (Money, Bond and Forex ) - Functions and Instruments Part II (Kapil)
Friday, 18th May, 4:30 pm
19
Risk Management in Banking Sector and Financial Inclusion- Use of Technology (Kapil)
Monday, 28th May, 4:30 pm
20
Basic of Derivatives: Forward, Future, Swap & Options and Mutual Funds (Kapil)
Tuesday, 22nd May, 4:30 pm
21
Banking Corporate Governance,Role of E-Governance, Public Sector Reforms and Disinvestments (Kapil)
Thursday, 24th May, 5:00 pm
22
Basics of Accounting, Understanding Income Statements and Balance Sheet (Kapil)
Thursday, 24th May, 4:30 pm
23
Ratio Analysis (Kapil)
Wednesday, 23rd May, 4:30 pm
24
Cash Flow Statements and Leverages & Break Even Point (Kapil)
Friday, 25th May, 4:30 pm
25
Risk Management in Banking Sector and Financial Inclusion- Use of Technology Part II (Kapil)
Tuesday, 29th May, 4:30 pm
26
Human Development, Poverty Alleviation and Employment Generation in India (Kapil)
Monday, 11th June, 4:30 pm
27
Inflation: Definition and other facts, WPI and CPI - Components and Trends. (Kapil)
Wednesday, 30th May, 4:30 pm
28
Management - Basics (Kapil)
Thursday, 31st May, 4:30 pm
29
Leadership (Kapil)
Sunday, 3rd June, 4:30 pm
30
Human Resource Development - Part I (Kapil)
Saturday, 2nd June, 4:30 pm
31
Human Resource Development - Part II and Corporate Governance (Kapil)
Monday, 4th June, 4:30 pm
32
Motivation, Morale and Incentive (Kapil)
Wednesday, 6th June, 4:30 pm
33
Communication (Kapil)
Friday, 8th June, 4:30 pm
34
Measurement of growth: National Income and Per Capita Income (Kapil)
Saturday, 9th June, 4:30 pm
35
Sustainable Development and Environmental issues (Kapil)
Tuesday, 12th June, 4:30 pm
36
Urbanisation, Migration and Gender Issues (Kapil)
Saturday, 16th June, 4:30 pm
37
Social Sectors in India, Health and Education. (Kapil)
Sunday, 17th June, 4:30 pm
38
Weekly Live Quiz on Finance & Mgmt, Economic & Social Issues
Sunday, 17th June, 5:45 pm
39
Social Justice, Social Movements and Indian Political System (Kapil)
Monday, 18th June, 4:30 pm
40
Fiscal Policy and Industrial Policy (Kapil)
Tuesday, 19th June, 4:30 pm
41
Labour Policy, Privatization and Globalisation. (Kapil)
Saturday, 23rd June, 4:30 pm
42
Balance of Payments and Export-Import Policy (Kapil)
Sunday, 24th June, 4:30 pm
43
Role of Economic Planning (Kapil)
Tuesday, 26th June, 4:30 pm
44
International Economic Institutions and Regional Economic Co-operation (Kapil)
Wednesday, 27th June, 4:30 pm
45
Union Budget, Economic Survey, GST and Finance Commission - Part I (Kapil)
Sunday, 1st July, 2:00 pm
46
Union Budget, Economic Survey, GST and Finance Commission - Part II (Kapil)
Sunday, 1st July, 4:30 pm
47
Union Budget, Economic Survey, GST and Finance Commission - Part III (Kapil)
Monday, 2nd July, 4:30 pm
48
Union Budget, Economic Survey, GST and Finance Commission - Part IV (Kapil)
Tuesday, 3rd July, 4:30 pm
49
Alternate source of Finance, Public- Private Partnership and Private & Social cost-benefit (Kapil)
Wednesday, 4th July, 4:30 pm
50
Bond Valuation and Cost of Capital (Kapil) Human
Thursday, 5th July, 4:30 pm
Show more
About the educator
Kapil Kathpal
30k followers

Credit Analyst | 7 years Banking experience | Chartered Financial Analyst/M.Com | Cracked SBI PO/IBPS PO | Appeared in UPSC CSE Mains (2017)

Niharika John Mehra
141k followers

Niharika J Mehra is a Freelance Personality Development and English Trainer. Having done her MA in Eng. Lit., she is passionate for teaching

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material for a period of 2 years, following which the videos and other content will be automatically deleted and access to the course will no longer be available.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.

27th April to 5th July 2018

75 hours of live classes

Private Discussion Forum

Doubt clearing sessions and Live quizzes

10,900

14,000

Includes 18% GST

Notify me about the next batch

Applications closed on 27th April

© 2018
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App