Back to Plus

Comprehensive Course on GS for SSC CGL
Bineesh Soni

123k followers

In this Course, Bineesh Soni will comprehensively cover topics of General Studies. General Studies plays an important role in every one day examination. In most of the SSC exams GS have one fourth of total marks. It makes a huge difference in Merit List. This course is curated for especially the aspirants of SSC CGL exam and the aspirants of any one day examination. The course will be conducted in Hindi and the notes will be provided in English.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 30 sessions of 1 hour 30 mins duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Bineesh Soni where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

This Course includes 30 sessions of 1.5 hours of duration each. General Studies will be entirely covered in this class which will be very beneficial for aspirants of CGL exam. After watching this course learners will be able to get 35+ marks in this section which is a great score. Each and every topic which is generally asked in SSC exam, will be covered thoroughly. 
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 30 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 25th July to 12th September 2018
  • Class Timings: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm
1
Physics - Day 1 & Daily Schedule
Wednesday, 25th July, 11:30 am
2
Physics - Day 2
Thursday, 26th July, 11:30 am
3
Physics - Day 3
Friday, 27th July, 11:30 am
4
Chemistry - Day 1
Monday, 30th July, 11:30 am
5
Chemistry - Day 2
Tuesday, 31st July, 11:30 am
6
Chemistry - Day 3
Wednesday, 1st August, 11:30 am
7
Polity - Day 1
Thursday, 2nd August, 11:30 am
8
Polity - Day 2
Friday, 3rd August, 11:30 am
9
Polity - Day 3
Monday, 6th August, 11:30 am
10
Polity - Day 4
Tuesday, 7th August, 11:30 am
11
Geography - Day 1
Wednesday, 8th August, 11:30 am
12
Geography - Day 2
Saturday, 11th August, 11:30 am
13
Quiz on GS
Saturday, 11th August, 1:05 pm
14
Geography - Day 3
Friday, 10th August, 11:30 am
15
Geography - Day 4
Friday, 17th August, 10:00 am
16
Ancient History - Day 1
Monday, 20th August, 11:30 am
17
Quiz on GS
Monday, 20th August, 1:05 pm
18
Ancient History - Day 2
Tuesday, 21st August, 11:30 am
19
Ancient History - Day 3
Friday, 24th August, 11:30 am
20
Ancient History Day 4
Wednesday, 29th August, 11:40 am
21
Medieval History - Day 2
Saturday, 1st September, 2:30 pm
22
Medieval History - Day 3
Sunday, 2nd September, 11:30 am
23
Medieval History - Day 4
Monday, 3rd September, 11:30 am
24
Modern History - Day 1
Tuesday, 4th September, 11:30 am
25
Modern History - Day 2
Wednesday, 5th September, 11:30 am
26
Modern History - Day 3
Thursday, 6th September, 11:30 am
27
Economy - Day 1
Friday, 7th September, 11:30 am
28
Economy - Day 2
Saturday, 8th September, 11:30 am
29
Biology - Day 1
Sunday, 9th September, 11:30 am
30
Quiz on GS
Sunday, 9th September, 1:10 pm
31
Biology - Day 2
Monday, 10th September, 11:30 am
32
Miscellaneous - Day 1
Tuesday, 11th September, 11:30 am
33
Miscellaneous - Day 2
Wednesday, 12th September, 11:30 am
Show more
About the educator
Bineesh Soni
123k followers

MathsbyBinni (Youtube, Insta, FB page, Telegram Channel). A specialist in SSC preparation & subject matter expert on Mathematics & GS.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material for a period of 2 years, following which the videos and other content will be automatically deleted and access to the course will no longer be available.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.
© 2018
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App