Sign up now
to enroll in courses, follow best educators, interact with the community and track your progress.

Back to Plus

Complete Course on SSC CGL 2018 - Prelims
Aman Srivastava

72k followers

In this course, Aman will comprehensively cover all the important topics which have been asked in previous 10 years in SSC CGL, SSC CHSL and all other SSC examinations. The course has been designed in a very comprehensive manner so as to make maximum yield in minimum time. The candidates are sure to pass the SSC CGL exam, given they follow the rigorous yet practical practice regime specially designed by Aman with his 8 years of teaching experience.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 90 sessions of 1 hour duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Aman Srivastava where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

90 detailed and comprehensive topics specially targeted to crack SSC CGL Prelims - 2018 All the important points - facts and applications of concepts will be covered as asked in SSC examinations Entire SSC CGL course will be comprehensively covered from scratch 

Specially designed assignments to help aspirants raise their intellectual level Special class on Mock Tests and how to approach them Special class on most expected MCQ’s from different sections for SSC CGL 
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 90 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 4th January to 30th April 2018
  • Class Timings: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
1
How to Score 160+ Marks in SSC CGL Prelims Examination and 350+ Marks in Mains
Thursday, 4th January, 4:00 pm
2
Arithmetic: Time and Work (Part 1)
Friday, 5th January, 4:00 pm
3
Arithmetic: Time and Work (Part 2)
Saturday, 6th January, 4:00 pm
4
Arithmetic: Pipes and Cistern
Monday, 8th January, 4:00 pm
5
Arithmetic: Percentage (Part 1)
Tuesday, 9th January, 4:00 pm
6
Arithmetic: Percentage (Part 2)
Wednesday, 10th January, 4:00 pm
7
Arithmetic: Time and Distance, Boats and Stream
Friday, 12th January, 4:00 pm
8
Arithmetic: Profit and Loss (Part 1)
Saturday, 13th January, 4:00 pm
9
Arithmetic: Profit and Loss (Part 2)
Sunday, 14th January, 4:00 pm
10
Arithmetic: Mixture and Allegation
Tuesday, 16th January, 4:00 pm
11
Arithmetic: Simple Interest
Wednesday, 17th January, 4:00 pm
12
Arithmetic: Compound Interest
Thursday, 18th January, 4:00 pm
13
Arithmetic: Ratio and Proportion
Saturday, 20th January, 4:00 pm
14
Arithmetic: Partnership
Sunday, 21st January, 4:00 pm
15
Arithmetic: Average
Monday, 22nd January, 4:00 pm
16
Advanced: Number System (Part 1)
Wednesday, 24th January, 4:00 pm
17
Advanced: Number System (Part 2)
Thursday, 25th January, 4:00 pm
18
Advanced: Algebra (Part 1)
Friday, 26th January, 4:00 pm
19
Advanced: Algebra (Part 2)
Sunday, 28th January, 4:00 pm
20
Advanced: Algebra (Part 3)
Monday, 29th January, 4:00 pm
21
Advanced: Algebra (Part 4)
Tuesday, 30th January, 4:00 pm
22
Advanced: HCF and LCM
Friday, 2nd February, 1:30 pm
23
Advanced: Geometry (Part 1)
Friday, 2nd February, 4:00 pm
24
Advanced: Geometry (Part 2)
Saturday, 3rd February, 4:00 pm
25
Advanced: Geometry (Part 3)
Monday, 5th February, 4:00 pm
26
Advanced: Coordinate Geometry
Tuesday, 6th February, 4:00 pm
27
Advanced: 2D- Mensuration and 3D- Mensuration (Part 1)
Wednesday, 7th February, 4:00 pm
28
Advanced: 2D- Mensuration and 3D- Mensuration (Part 2)
Friday, 9th February, 4:00 pm
29
Advanced: 2D- Mensuration and 3D- Mensuration (Part 3)
Saturday, 10th February, 4:00 pm
30
Advanced: Trigonometry (Part 1)
Sunday, 11th February, 4:00 pm
31
Advanced: Trigonometry (Part 2)
Wednesday, 21st February, 4:00 pm
32
Advanced: Heights and Distance
Thursday, 22nd February, 4:00 pm
33
Advanced: Data Interpretation
Friday, 23rd February, 4:00 pm
34
Physics: Know about Basics of Motion, Projectile Motion
Saturday, 24th February, 4:00 pm
35
Physics: Understanding Force and Gravity
Sunday, 25th February, 4:00 pm
36
Physics: Everything about Waves and Light
Monday, 26th February, 4:00 pm
37
Physics: Concepts of Heat and Thermodynamics
Tuesday, 27th February, 4:00 pm
38
Physics: Learn about Sound and Waves
Wednesday, 28th February, 4:00 pm
39
Physics: Everything about Light
Thursday, 1st March, 4:00 pm
40
Physics: Electromagnetism and Miscellaneous
Friday, 2nd March, 4:00 pm
41
Chemistry: Metallurgical Science
Saturday, 3rd March, 4:00 pm
42
Chemistry: Important Chemicals in Daily Life
Sunday, 4th March, 4:00 pm
43
Chemistry: Introduction to Organic Chemistry and Carbon Compounds
Monday, 5th March, 4:00 pm
44
Biology: Diseases Caused by Virus, Bacteria and Protozoa
Tuesday, 6th March, 4:00 pm
45
Biology: All about Heart and Circulatory System
Wednesday, 7th March, 4:00 pm
46
Biology: Important Facts about Skeleton System
Thursday, 8th March, 4:00 pm
47
Biology: Vitamins, Minerals and Diseases Caused by their Deficiency
Friday, 9th March, 4:00 pm
48
Biology: Plant Cell and Plant Tissues
Saturday, 10th March, 4:00 pm
49
Biology: Pollination and Fertilization in Plants
Sunday, 11th March, 4:00 pm
50
Economics: Micro Economics (Part 1)
Monday, 12th March, 4:00 pm
51
Economics: Micro Economics (Part 2)
Tuesday, 13th March, 4:00 pm
52
Economics: Indian Economy
Wednesday, 14th March, 4:00 pm
53
Economics: Banking System in India
Thursday, 15th March, 4:00 pm
54
Polity: Constitution and its Types, Preamble
Friday, 16th March, 4:00 pm
55
Polity: Constitutional Body and Salient Features of Indian Constitution
Saturday, 17th March, 4:00 pm
56
Polity: Fundamental Rights and Fundamental Duties
Sunday, 18th March, 4:00 pm
57
Polity: All about President and Prime Minister
Monday, 19th March, 4:00 pm
58
Polity: Most Frequently Asked Articles of Indian Constitution
Wednesday, 21st March, 4:00 pm
59
History: Important Civilizations and Dynasties of Ancient India
Thursday, 22nd March, 4:00 pm
60
History: Delhi Sultanate
Friday, 23rd March, 4:00 pm
61
History: Mughal Empire and Maratha Empire
Sunday, 25th March, 4:00 pm
62
History: Gandhian Era
Monday, 26th March, 4:00 pm
63
Geography: Important Mountain Ranges and Oceans of World
Tuesday, 27th March, 4:00 pm
64
Geography: Important Land-forms Made by Erosional and Depositional Process
Thursday, 29th March, 4:00 pm
65
Geography: Important Winds, their blowing Patterns and Soil
Friday, 30th March, 4:00 pm
66
Geography: Indian River System and Mountain Ranges
Saturday, 31st March, 4:00 pm
67
Tenses (Part 1)
Monday, 2nd April, 4:00 pm
68
Tenses (Part 2)
Tuesday, 3rd April, 4:00 pm
69
Tenses (Part 3)
Wednesday, 4th April, 4:00 pm
70
Subject Verb Agreement (Part 1)
Friday, 6th April, 4:00 pm
71
Subject Verb Agreement (Part 2)
Saturday, 7th April, 4:00 pm
72
Pronoun
Sunday, 8th April, 4:00 pm
73
Noun (Part 1)
Tuesday, 10th April, 4:00 pm
74
Noun (Part 2)
Wednesday, 11th April, 4:00 pm
75
Article
Thursday, 12th April, 4:00 pm
76
Adjective
Saturday, 14th April, 4:00 pm
77
Preposition
Sunday, 15th April, 4:00 pm
78
Conjunction
Monday, 16th April, 4:00 pm
79
Verbs and Modal Verbs
Wednesday, 18th April, 4:00 pm
80
Adverb
Thursday, 19th April, 4:00 pm
81
Voice
Friday, 20th April, 4:00 pm
82
Narration
Saturday, 21st April, 4:00 pm
83
Series
Sunday, 22nd April, 4:00 pm
84
Dice
Monday, 23rd April, 4:00 pm
85
Syllogisms/Coding-Decoding
Tuesday, 24th April, 4:00 pm
86
Classification and Matrix
Thursday, 26th April, 4:00 pm
87
Non-Verbal
Friday, 27th April, 4:00 pm
88
Water Image/ Mirror Image (Part 1)
Saturday, 28th April, 4:00 pm
89
Water Image/ Mirror Image (Part 2)
Sunday, 29th April, 4:00 pm
90
Analogy and Odd One Out
Monday, 30th April, 4:00 pm
Show more
About the educator
Aman Srivastava
72k followers

Selected under Ministry of Defence,CGDA;Cleared UPSEE, debate enthusiast Edu: An engineer in electronics and communication from I.E.T luckn

Frequently Asked Questions
Why is it a paid course?
Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.
How is this different from the free courses?
These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Lifetime access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material.
What happens if I miss a class?
Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have lifetime access to the recordings and other learning resources.
© 2015-2017
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App