Back to Plus

Complete Course on New Pattern (English, Quant, GS & Reasoning)
Aman Srivastava

118k followers

Barkha Agrawal

75k followers

In this course, Aman and Barkha will comprehensively cover all important topics of Quantitative Aptitude, English, GS and Reasoning which have been asked in SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, and other SSC examinations. The course will be conducted in Hinglish (80% English & 20% Hindi).

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 103 sessions of 1 hour duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Aman Srivastava where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

101 detailed sessions (60 minutes each) covering all the topics comprehensively specially targeted to crack SSC CGL Prelims - 2018. The course has been designed in a comprehensive manner to provide the maximum yield in minimum time. All the important points - facts and applications of concepts will be covered as asked in SSC examinations. Entire SSC CGL course will be comprehensively covered from scratch. Specially designed assignments to help aspirants raise their intellectual level. 
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 103 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 8th April to 29th August 2018
  • Class Timings: 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
1
How to score 45+ marks in SSC CGL Prelims Examination and 175+ marks in Mains (Barkha)
Sunday, 8th April, 2:30 pm
2
Basic verbs (Barkha)
Monday, 9th April, 2:30 pm
3
Present Tense: Part 1 (Barkha)
Tuesday, 10th April, 2:30 pm
4
How to score 160+ marks in SSC CGL Prelims Examination and 350+ marks in Mains (Aman)
Wednesday, 11th April, 2:30 pm
5
Arithmetic: Time and Work (Part - 1) (Aman)
Thursday, 12th April, 2:30 pm
6
Arithmetic: Time and Work (Part - 2) (Aman)
Friday, 13th April, 2:30 pm
7
Weekly Live Quiz and Present Tense: Part 2 (Barkha)
Sunday, 15th April, 2:30 pm
8
Weekly Live Quiz on Complete Course on New Pattern
Sunday, 15th April, 3:15 pm
9
Past Tense (Barkha)
Monday, 16th April, 2:30 pm
10
Future Tense (Barkha)
Tuesday, 17th April, 2:30 pm
11
Arithmetic: Pipes and Cistern (Aman)
Wednesday, 18th April, 2:30 pm
12
Arithmetic: Time & Distance, Boats & Stream (Aman)
Thursday, 19th April, 2:30 pm
13
Arithmetic: Percentage (Part -1) (Aman)
Friday, 20th April, 2:30 pm
14
Weekly Live Quiz on Complete Course on New Pattern
Sunday, 22nd April, 3:15 pm
15
Weekly Live Quiz and Miscellaneous practice session on Tense (Barkha)
Sunday, 22nd April, 2:30 pm
16
Pronoun: Part 1 (Barkha)
Monday, 23rd April, 2:30 pm
17
Pronoun: Part 2 (Barkha)
Tuesday, 24th April, 2:30 pm
18
Arithmetic: Percentage (Part -2) (Aman)
Thursday, 26th April, 2:30 pm
19
Arithmetic: Profit & Loss (Part - 1) (Aman)
Friday, 27th April, 2:28 pm
20
Weekly Live Quiz on Complete Course on New Pattern
Monday, 30th April, 3:15 pm
21
Arithmetic: Profit & Loss (Part - 2) (Aman)
Sunday, 29th April, 2:30 pm
22
Weekly Live Quiz and Preposition: Part 1 (Barkha)
Monday, 30th April, 2:30 pm
23
Preposition: Part 2 (Barkha)
Tuesday, 1st May, 2:30 pm
24
Subject-Verb Agreement: Part 1 (Barkha)
Wednesday, 2nd May, 2:30 pm
25
Weekly Live Quiz on Complete Course on New Pattern
Monday, 7th May, 3:15 pm
26
Arithmetic: Mixture & Allegation (Aman)
Thursday, 3rd May, 2:30 pm
27
Arithmetic: Ratio & Proportion (Aman)
Friday, 4th May, 2:30 pm
28
Weekly Live Quiz and Arithmetic: Partnership (Aman)
Monday, 7th May, 2:30 pm
29
Subject-Verb Agreement: Part 2 (Barkha)
Tuesday, 8th May, 2:30 pm
30
Nouns: Part 1 (Barkha)
Wednesday, 9th May, 2:30 pm
31
Nouns: Part 2 (Barkha)
Sunday, 13th May, 1:00 pm
32
Arithmetic: Average (Aman)
Friday, 11th May, 2:30 pm
33
Arithmetic: Simple Interest (Aman)
Saturday, 12th May, 2:30 pm
34
Weekly Live Quiz and Arithmetic: Compound Interest (Aman)
Sunday, 13th May, 3:05 pm
35
Weekly Live Quiz on Complete Course on New Pattern
Sunday, 13th May, 4:05 pm
36
Adjectives (Barkha)
Monday, 14th May, 2:30 pm
37
Adverbs (Barkha)
Tuesday, 15th May, 2:30 pm
38
Conjunctions (Barkha)
Wednesday, 16th May, 2:30 pm
39
Advanced: HCF, LCM & Number System: (Part-1) (Aman)
Thursday, 17th May, 2:30 pm
40
Advanced: Number System (Part-2) (Aman)
Sunday, 20th May, 2:30 pm
41
Advanced: Algebra (Part-1) (Aman)
Sunday, 20th May, 4:35 pm
42
Conditional sentences (Barkha)
Sunday, 27th May, 10:00 am
43
Articles (Barkha)
Tuesday, 22nd May, 2:30 pm
44
Superfluous expressions (Barkha)
Wednesday, 23rd May, 2:30 pm
45
Advanced: Algebra (Part-2) (Aman)
Thursday, 24th May, 2:30 pm
46
Advanced: Algebra (Part-3) (Aman)
Friday, 25th May, 2:30 pm
47
Advanced:Coordinate Geometry (Aman)
Saturday, 26th May, 2:30 pm
48
Miscellaneous Practice Session (Barkha)
Monday, 28th May, 2:30 pm
49
Error Detection (Barkha)
Tuesday, 29th May, 2:30 pm
50
Sentence Improvement (Barkha)
Wednesday, 30th May, 2:30 pm
51
Advanced: Geometry (Part-1) (Aman)
Friday, 1st June, 2:30 pm
52
Advanced: Geometry (Part-2) (Aman)
Sunday, 3rd June, 2:30 pm
53
Voice (Barkha)
Monday, 4th June, 2:30 pm
54
Narration (Barkha)
Sunday, 17th June, 8:00 am
55
Idioms and phrases (Barkha)
Wednesday, 6th June, 1:30 pm
56
Advanced: 2D- Mensuration and 3D- Mensuration (Part-3) (Aman)
Saturday, 9th June, 2:30 pm
57
Advanced: Trigonometry (Part-1) (Aman)
Saturday, 9th June, 4:32 pm
58
Vocabulary (Barkha)
Monday, 11th June, 2:30 pm
59
One word Substitution (Barkha)
Tuesday, 12th June, 2:30 pm
60
Advanced: Trigonometry (Part-2) (Aman)
Thursday, 14th June, 2:30 pm
61
Geography: Indian River System, and Mountain Ranges (Aman)
Tuesday, 7th August, 2:30 pm
62
History : Mughal Empire and Maratha Empire (Aman)
Tuesday, 31st July, 2:30 pm
63
Polity: Fundamental Rights & Fundamental Duties (Aman)
Saturday, 28th July, 2:30 pm
64
Reading Comprehension (Barkha)
Saturday, 16th June, 2:30 pm
65
History : Gandhian Era (Aman)
Thursday, 2nd August, 2:30 pm
66
Economics: Micro Economics (Part 1) (Aman)
Wednesday, 18th July, 2:30 pm
67
Geography: Important Mountain Ranges and Oceans of World (Aman)
Friday, 3rd August, 2:30 pm
68
Advanced: 2D- Mensuration and 3D- Mensuration (Part-1 & 2) (Aman)
Friday, 8th June, 4:00 pm
69
Cloze test (Barkha)
Monday, 18th June, 2:30 pm
70
Weekly Live Quiz on Complete Course on New Pattern
Monday, 18th June, 3:15 pm
71
Rearrangements (Barkha)
Tuesday, 19th June, 2:30 pm
72
Number Series and Matrix (Barkha)
Wednesday, 20th June, 2:30 pm
73
Economics: Micro Economics (Part 2) (Aman)
Thursday, 19th July, 2:30 pm
74
Physics: Know about basics of Motion, Projectile Motion (Aman)
Thursday, 21st June, 2:30 pm
75
Physics: Understanding Force & gravity (Aman)
Friday, 22nd June, 2:30 pm
76
Geography: Important Land-forms made by Erosional and Depositional Process (Aman)
Saturday, 4th August, 2:30 pm
77
Physics: Concepts of Heat & Thermodynamics (Aman)
Sunday, 24th June, 2:30 pm
78
Polity: All about President and Prime Minister (Aman)
Tuesday, 31st July, 4:00 pm
79
Alphabet series and Missing numbers (Barkha)
Monday, 25th June, 2:30 pm
80
Economics: Indian Economy (Aman)
Saturday, 21st July, 2:30 pm
81
Syllogism and Analogy (Barkha)
Tuesday, 26th June, 2:30 pm
82
Physics: Learn about Waves and Sound (Aman)
Thursday, 28th June, 2:30 pm
83
Physics: EM Waves and Light (Aman)
Friday, 29th June, 2:30 pm
84
History : Important Civilizations and Dynasties of Ancient India (Aman)
Wednesday, 1st August, 4:00 pm
85
Economics: Banking System in India (Aman)
Sunday, 22nd July, 2:30 pm
86
Cube and Dice (Barkha)
Tuesday, 3rd July, 2:30 pm
87
Clock and Calendar (Barkha)
Wednesday, 4th July, 2:30 pm
88
Order and Ranking (Barkha)
Thursday, 5th July, 1:00 pm
89
Chemistry: Metallurgical Science (Aman)
Thursday, 5th July, 2:30 pm
90
Biology: Important facts about Skeleton System (Aman)
Friday, 13th July, 2:30 pm
91
Chemistry: Important chemicals in Daily Life (Aman)
Saturday, 7th July, 1:00 pm
92
Chemistry: Introduction to Organic Chemistry & Carbon Compounds (Aman)
Sunday, 8th July, 2:30 pm
93
Geography: Important Winds, their blowing Patterns, and Soil (Aman)
Monday, 6th August, 2:30 pm
94
Polity: Constitution & its Types, Preamble (Aman)
Sunday, 29th July, 7:30 am
95
History : Delhi Sultanate (Aman)
Monday, 30th July, 2:30 pm
96
Biology: Diseases caused by Virus, Bacteria & Protozoa (Aman)
Tuesday, 10th July, 2:30 pm
97
Biology: All about heart & Circulatory System (Aman)
Wednesday, 11th July, 2:30 pm
98
Biology: Vitamins, Minerals & diseases caused by their deficiency. (Aman)
Saturday, 14th July, 2:30 pm
99
Biology: Plant Cell and Plant Tissues (Aman)
Sunday, 15th July, 2:30 pm
100
Biology: Pollination & Fertilization in Plants (Aman)
Thursday, 19th July, 4:00 pm
101
Advanced: Heights and Distance (Aman)
Saturday, 16th June, 7:30 am
102
Polity: Constitutional Body & Salient Features of Indian Constitution (Aman)
Monday, 30th July, 4:00 pm
103
Advanced: D.I. (Aman)
Sunday, 17th June, 5:00 pm
104
Direction and Distance (Barkha)
Saturday, 30th June, 2:30 pm
105
Physics: Electricity & Electromagnetism (Aman)
Saturday, 7th July, 7:30 am
106
Mirror and Water Image (Barkha)
Saturday, 14th July, 4:30 pm
107
Geometry Extra Class
Monday, 27th August, 2:30 pm
108
Mensuration 3D & Number System
Tuesday, 28th August, 2:30 pm
109
Mixture & Alligation/ Miscellaneous
Wednesday, 29th August, 2:30 pm
Show more
About the educator
Aman Srivastava
118k followers

Selected under Ministry of Defence,CGDA;Cleared UPSEE, debate enthusiast Edu: An engineer in electronics and communication from I.E.T luckn

Barkha Agrawal
75k followers

#Educator & category expert at Unacademy# I am a freelance and an international educator and have been into online teaching for 4+ years.I

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material for a period of 2 years, following which the videos and other content will be automatically deleted and access to the course will no longer be available.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.

8th April to 29th August 2018

109 hours of live classes

Private Discussion Forum

Doubt clearing sessions and Live quizzes

9,200

14,000

Includes 18% GST

Notify me about the next batch

Applications closed on 8th April

© 2018
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App