Back to Plus

Complete Course on English for SSC CGL on Latest Pattern
Neharika Jayani

54k followers

In this course, Neharika will comprehensively cover entire syllabus of English for SSC CGL, CHSL and CPO (Tier I, II and Descriptive Paper). All the sessions will be conducted for 1 hour each where PYQs (Previous Year Questions) will be discussed, strategies with respect to certain tricky questions. Also, at the end of every session, a 5-minutes Vocabulary session will also be conducted to boost up your knowledge. This course will be conducted in Hindi and the notes will be provided in English.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 41 sessions of 1 hour duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Neharika Jayani where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

This course will have 41 detailed sessions on English for SSC CGL (Tier I, II and Descriptive Paper) where Neharika Jeyani will cover all the important rules and theory with examples. All the sessions will be conducted for 1 hour each where PYQs will be discussed, strategies with respect to certain tricky questions. Also, at the end of every session, a 5-minutes Vocabulary session will also be conducted to boost up your Vocabulary Knowledge. 
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 41 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 7th June to 23rd July 2018
  • Class Timings: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
1
Nouns : Important Rules
Thursday, 7th June, 5:00 pm
2
Nouns : Practice session
Friday, 8th June, 5:00 pm
3
Pronouns : Important Rules
Saturday, 9th June, 5:00 pm
4
Weekly Live Quiz and Pronouns : Practice session
Sunday, 10th June, 5:00 pm
5
Adjectives : Important Rules
Monday, 11th June, 5:00 pm
6
Adjectives : Practice session
Wednesday, 13th June, 5:00 pm
7
Syntax & Articles : Important Rules
Thursday, 14th June, 5:00 pm
8
Syntax & Articles : Practice session
Friday, 15th June, 5:00 pm
9
Verbs : Important Rules
Saturday, 16th June, 5:00 pm
10
Weekly Live Quiz and Verbs : Practice session
Sunday, 17th June, 5:00 pm
11
Adverbs : Important Rules
Monday, 18th June, 5:00 pm
12
Adverbs : Practice session
Wednesday, 20th June, 5:00 pm
13
Time and Tense - Part I : Important Rules
Thursday, 21st June, 5:00 pm
14
Time and Tense - Part I : Practice session
Friday, 22nd June, 5:00 pm
15
Time and tense - Part II : Important Rules
Saturday, 23rd June, 5:00 pm
16
Weekly Live Quiz and Time and Tense Part II : Practice session
Sunday, 24th June, 5:00 pm
17
Prepositions : Important Rules
Monday, 25th June, 5:00 pm
18
Prepositions : Practice session
Wednesday, 27th June, 5:00 pm
19
Conjunctions : Important Rules
Thursday, 28th June, 5:00 pm
20
Conjunctions : Practice session
Friday, 29th June, 5:00 pm
21
Subject Verb Agreement : Important Rules
Saturday, 30th June, 5:00 pm
22
Weekly Live Quiz and Subject Verb Agreement : Practice session
Sunday, 1st July, 5:00 pm
23
Narration - Part I : Important Rules
Monday, 2nd July, 5:00 pm
24
Narration - Part II : Important Rules
Wednesday, 4th July, 5:00 pm
25
Narration : Practice session
Thursday, 5th July, 5:00 pm
26
Voice - Part I : Important Rules
Friday, 6th July, 5:00 pm
27
Voice - Part II : Important Rules
Saturday, 7th July, 5:00 pm
28
Weekly Live Quiz and Voice : Practice session
Sunday, 8th July, 5:00 pm
29
Sentence Improvement : Practice session I
Monday, 9th July, 5:00 pm
30
Sentence Improvement : Practice session II
Wednesday, 11th July, 5:00 pm
31
Spelling Rules & Para-jumbles : Practice Session I
Thursday, 12th July, 5:00 pm
32
Spelling Rules & Para-jumbles : Practice Session II
Friday, 13th July, 5:00 pm
33
Cloze Test : Practice session I
Saturday, 14th July, 5:00 pm
34
Weekly Live Quiz and Cloze Test : Practice session II
Sunday, 15th July, 5:00 pm
35
Reading Comprehension Tips
Monday, 16th July, 5:00 pm
36
Reading Comprehension : Practice session
Wednesday, 18th July, 5:00 pm
37
Tier III : Essay Writing Tips
Thursday, 19th July, 5:00 pm
38
Tier III : Essay Writing Practice Session
Friday, 20th July, 5:00 pm
39
Tier III : Letter Writing Tips
Saturday, 21st July, 5:00 pm
40
Weekly Live Quiz and Tier III : Letter Writing Practice Session
Sunday, 22nd July, 5:00 pm
41
Tier III : Mock Test
Monday, 23rd July, 5:00 pm
Show more
About the educator
Neharika Jayani
54k followers

Senior Lecturer~16k student base~B.tech~ECE~UCE kota~Former Allen faculty of Maths~4 year exp.~TCS placed~Convent Educated~Passion English

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.
© 2015-2017
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App