Back to Plus

Beginner Course for Quant for CAT 2019 (+ Bonus Practice Quizzes)
Bharat Gupta

17k followers

In this Course, Bharat Gupta will be explaining Quantitative aptitude which is the backbone of every competitive exam. It is necessary to learn and understand every aspect of it. In this course Bharat Gupta will teach basic to advanced level of Quantitative aptitude. You will also get all shortcut tips and tricks to tackle a quant question along with option approach. This one course prepares you for all exams like CAT, OMET, SSC, BANK, CDS etc. The course will be conducted in English and the notes will also be provided in English.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 60 sessions of 1 hour duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Bharat Gupta where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

This course will include 60 sessions of 60 mins each. It will be taught from the basic to advance level required to clear CAT and other competitive Exams. Course includes more than 5000+ practice questions and Previous year questions to command the subject. The course will include the modules Arithmetic, Numbers, Algebra, Geometry, Mensuration, Modern Maths etc. All the concepts will be covered along with the shortcut approach for solving questions. All the doubts and queries will be resolved in real time.  
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 60 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 24th January to 14th June 2019
  • Class Timings: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
1
Ratio - Part I
Thursday, 24th January, 12:00 pm
2
Ratio - Part II
Friday, 25th January, 12:00 pm
3
Weekly Quiz - I
Friday, 25th January, 1:30 pm
4
Percentage - Part I
Monday, 28th January, 12:00 pm
5
Percentage - II
Wednesday, 30th January, 12:00 pm
6
Profit and Loss - I
Friday, 1st February, 12:00 pm
7
Weekly Quiz - II
Friday, 1st February, 1:30 pm
8
Profit and Loss - II
Monday, 4th February, 12:00 pm
9
Time and Work - I
Wednesday, 6th February, 12:00 pm
10
Time and Work - II
Friday, 8th February, 12:00 pm
11
Weekly Quiz - III
Friday, 8th February, 1:30 pm
12
Time speed and distance - I
Monday, 11th February, 12:00 pm
13
Time speed and distance - II
Wednesday, 13th February, 12:00 pm
14
Time speed and distance - III
Friday, 15th February, 12:00 pm
15
Weekly quiz - IV
Friday, 15th February, 1:30 pm
16
Average - I
Monday, 18th February, 12:00 pm
17
Average - II
Wednesday, 20th February, 12:00 pm
18
Mixture and Alligation
Friday, 22nd February, 12:00 pm
19
Weekly Quiz - V
Friday, 22nd February, 1:30 pm
20
Simple and Compound Interest
Monday, 25th February, 12:00 pm
21
Miscellaneous
Wednesday, 27th February, 12:00 pm
22
Basic of Numbers
Friday, 1st March, 12:00 pm
23
Weekly Quiz - VI
Friday, 1st March, 1:30 pm
24
Divisibility Rule
Monday, 4th March, 12:00 pm
25
Number of Zero, Unit Digit and Factorials
Wednesday, 6th March, 12:00 pm
26
Remainder Theorem - I
Friday, 8th March, 12:00 pm
27
Weekly Quiz - VII
Friday, 8th March, 1:30 pm
28
Remainder Theorem - II
Monday, 11th March, 12:00 pm
29
HCF and LCM - I
Wednesday, 13th March, 12:00 pm
30
HCF and LCM - II
Friday, 15th March, 12:00 pm
31
Weekly Quiz - VIII
Friday, 15th March, 1:30 pm
32
Divisors
Monday, 18th March, 12:00 pm
33
Base System
Wednesday, 20th March, 12:00 pm
34
Indices and Surds
Friday, 22nd March, 12:00 pm
35
Weekly Quiz - IX
Friday, 22nd March, 1:30 pm
36
Miscellaneous
Monday, 25th March, 12:00 pm
37
Sequence and Series - I
Wednesday, 27th March, 12:00 pm
38
Sequence and Series - II
Friday, 29th March, 12:00 pm
39
Weekly Quiz - X
Friday, 29th March, 1:30 pm
40
Polynomial
Monday, 1st April, 12:00 pm
41
Quadratic Equation - I
Wednesday, 3rd April, 12:00 pm
42
Quadratic Equation - II
Friday, 5th April, 12:00 pm
43
Weekly Quiz - XI
Friday, 5th April, 1:30 pm
44
Inequality - I
Monday, 8th April, 12:00 pm
45
Inequality - II
Wednesday, 10th April, 12:00 pm
46
Function - I
Friday, 12th April, 12:00 pm
47
Weekly Quiz - XII
Friday, 12th April, 1:30 pm
48
Function - II
Monday, 15th April, 12:00 pm
49
2 Dimensional Figure - I
Wednesday, 17th April, 12:00 pm
50
Weekly Quiz - XIII
Wednesday, 17th April, 1:30 pm
51
2 Dimensional Figure - II
Monday, 22nd April, 12:00 pm
52
3 Dimensional Figure - I
Wednesday, 24th April, 12:00 pm
53
3 Dimensional Figure - II
Friday, 26th April, 12:00 pm
54
Weekly Quiz - XIV
Friday, 26th April, 1:30 pm
55
Prism and Pyramid - I
Monday, 29th April, 12:00 pm
56
Prism and Pyramid - II
Friday, 3rd May, 12:00 pm
57
Weekly Quiz - XV
Friday, 3rd May, 1:30 pm
58
Geometry (Basics)
Monday, 6th May, 12:00 pm
59
Triangles - I
Wednesday, 8th May, 12:00 pm
60
Triangles - II
Friday, 10th May, 12:00 pm
61
Weekly Quiz - XVI
Friday, 10th May, 1:30 pm
62
Quadrilateral
Monday, 13th May, 12:00 pm
63
Circles - I
Wednesday, 15th May, 12:00 pm
64
Circles - II
Friday, 17th May, 12:00 pm
65
Weekly Quiz - XVII
Friday, 17th May, 1:30 pm
66
Coordinate Geometry
Monday, 20th May, 12:00 pm
67
Trigonometry
Wednesday, 22nd May, 12:00 pm
68
Logarithms - I
Friday, 24th May, 12:00 pm
69
Weekly Quiz - XVIII
Friday, 24th May, 1:30 pm
70
Logarithms - II
Monday, 27th May, 12:00 pm
71
Permutation - 1
Wednesday, 29th May, 12:00 pm
72
Permutation - 2
Friday, 31st May, 12:00 pm
73
Weekly Quiz - XIX
Friday, 31st May, 1:30 pm
74
Combination - I
Monday, 3rd June, 12:00 pm
75
Combination - II
Wednesday, 5th June, 12:00 pm
76
Probability - I
Friday, 7th June, 12:00 pm
77
Weekly Quiz - XX
Friday, 7th June, 1:30 pm
78
Probability - II
Monday, 10th June, 12:00 pm
79
Set Theory
Wednesday, 12th June, 12:00 pm
80
Miscellaneous
Friday, 14th June, 12:00 pm
81
Mega Quiz
Saturday, 15th June, 12:00 pm
Show more
About the educator
Bharat Gupta
17k followers

Engineer by degree Mathematician by Heart. Having 20 years of teaching experience for CAT, SSC, BANK etc. You can google me for more info.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material for a period of 2 years, following which the videos and other content will be automatically deleted and access to the course will no longer be available.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.

24th January to 14th June 2019

60 hours of live classes

Private Discussion Forum

Doubt clearing sessions and Live quizzes

₹10,500

Includes 18% GST

Apply for this Plus Course

Last date to apply is 23rd Jan

LIMITED SEATS. Cost increases on 19th Jan.

© 2018
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App