Back to Plus

Ancient, Medieval & Modern History (Pre + Mains) - Complete Module
Abhishek Srivastava

135k followers

This course will actually build a very strong foundation in history and will boost Civil Services preparation. After the course, the aspirants will be able to attend Prelims and Mains questions with very high accuracy. Also, it will develop crystal clear understanding of the concepts and its correlation with other subjects will be well established. This will be surely a lifetime experience. The course will be conducted in Hindi. The content and the Mains Answer writing practice will be done in English.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 36 sessions of 1 hour 30 mins duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Abhishek Srivastava where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

The course consists of 35 sessions of 1 hour 30 mins duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions. Amazing set of UPSC level MCQs meant to challenge the History concepts. Access to a private forum moderated by Abhishek Srivastava where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more. All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes and much more. Mains Answer writing and Analysis will also be discussed and Personalized Learning will be provided. Model questions and answers for the mains will be discussed. 
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 36 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 12th June to 12th August 2018
  • Class Timings: 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
1
Pre-Historic Time
Tuesday, 12th June, 3:30 pm
2
Indus Valley Civilization - Part I
Thursday, 14th June, 3:30 pm
3
Indus Valley Civilization - Part II
Saturday, 16th June, 3:30 pm
4
Indus Valley Civilization Part III
Sunday, 17th June, 3:30 pm
5
Vedic Era Part I
Tuesday, 19th June, 3:30 pm
6
Vedic Era Part II
Thursday, 21st June, 3:30 pm
7
Indian Philosophy
Saturday, 23rd June, 3:30 pm
8
Buddhism
Sunday, 24th June, 3:30 pm
9
Jainism
Tuesday, 26th June, 3:30 pm
10
Mauryan Empire
Thursday, 28th June, 3:30 pm
11
Mercantile age
Saturday, 30th June, 3:30 pm
12
Gupta Empire - Part I
Sunday, 1st July, 3:30 pm
13
Gupta Empire - Part II
Tuesday, 3rd July, 3:30 pm
14
Reign of Harsha
Thursday, 5th July, 3:30 pm
15
Chalukyas of Badami
Saturday, 7th July, 3:30 pm
16
Native Rulers and Arab invasion & Delhi Sultanate
Sunday, 8th July, 3:30 pm
17
Delhi Sultanate - Part I
Tuesday, 10th July, 3:30 pm
18
Delhi Sultanate - Part II
Thursday, 12th July, 3:30 pm
19
Vijiyanagar and Bahmani empire
Saturday, 14th July, 3:30 pm
20
The Mughal Empire - Part I
Sunday, 15th July, 3:30 pm
21
The Mughal Empire - Part II
Tuesday, 17th July, 3:30 pm
22
Later Mughals and their significance
Thursday, 19th July, 3:30 pm
23
Advent of Europeans & British East India company
Saturday, 21st July, 3:30 pm
24
Indian states and society in the Eighteenth Century
Sunday, 22nd July, 3:30 pm
25
British policies and events( 1775-1800)
Tuesday, 24th July, 3:30 pm
26
The first half of 19th century - Part I
Thursday, 26th July, 3:30 pm
27
The first half of 19th century - Part II
Saturday, 28th July, 3:30 pm
28
The second half of 19th Century
Sunday, 29th July, 3:30 pm
29
The early 20th century
Tuesday, 31st July, 3:30 pm
30
Just before the advent of Gandhi and National freedom movement
Thursday, 2nd August, 3:30 pm
31
Indian Freedom Movement during GaIndian Freedom Movement during Gandhi - Part Indhi - Part I
Saturday, 4th August, 3:30 pm
32
Indian Freedom Movement during Gandhi - Part II
Sunday, 5th August, 3:30 pm
33
The decisive decade of Indian freedom movement - Part I
Tuesday, 7th August, 3:30 pm
34
The decisive decade of Indian freedom movement - Part II
Thursday, 9th August, 3:30 pm
35
The final decade of Indian Freedom Movement - Part I
Saturday, 11th August, 3:30 pm
36
The final decade of Indian Freedom Movement - Part II
Sunday, 12th August, 3:30 pm
37
Weekly Quiz Ancient, Medieval & Modern History (Pre + Mains)
Saturday, 16th June, 4:40 pm
38
Weekly Quiz Ancient, Medieval & Modern History (Pre + Mains)
Saturday, 16th June, 4:40 pm
Show more
About the educator
Abhishek Srivastava
135k followers

GS faculty and subject matter expert, has appeared in the UPSC CSE Mains twice, qualified SSC CGL, IBPS PO, RBI Grade B Mains, NABARD Grade

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.
© 2018
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App