Back to Plus

One Stop Solution to Science and Tech for UPSC 2019 (PCM)
Roman Saini

733k followers

This course will cover all the important topics of Science and Technology which one needs to learn for UPSC CSE 2019 and 2020, both for prelims and mains. From static portions to NCERTs, to latest developments, everything will be covered in the minimum possible time so that you have time left for revision and self-study. Enrol in this course to become a master of Science and tech for UPSC CSE 2019 and 2020. The course will be covered in Hindi and English and the notes will be provided in English.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 34 sessions of 1 hour duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Roman Saini where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

This course will cover all the important topics of Science and Technology which one needs to learn for UPSC CSE 2019 and 2020, both for prelims and mains. From static portions to NCERTs, to latest developments, everything will be covered in the minimum possible time so that you have time left for revision and self-study. Enrol in this course to become a master of SnT for UPSC CSE 2019 and 2020. 
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 34 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 10th September to 14th December 2018
  • Class Timings: 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
1
Approach to Science & Technology for UPSC, Analysis of Pre/Mains Syllabus & previous year questions
Monday, 10th September, 2:30 pm
2
PYQs Prelims: S&T
Friday, 14th September, 2:30 pm
3
PYQs- Mains: S&T
Saturday, 22nd September, 2:30 pm
4
Approaching NCERTs, NCERTs bookmarking and important topics
Sunday, 23rd September, 2:30 pm
5
Historical Perspective & Development of Science & Tech in Society, Economics, Pol., & Env. domains
Monday, 24th September, 2:30 pm
6
Basics of Physics, Applied Physics and latest developments
Tuesday, 25th September, 4:00 pm
7
Space Technology and ISRO
Sunday, 30th September, 4:00 pm
8
Nuclear Science and India
Monday, 1st October, 2:30 pm
9
Nanotechnology and Robotics
Friday, 5th October, 2:30 pm
10
Basics of Botany
Monday, 8th October, 2:30 pm
11
Basics of Zoology
Wednesday, 10th October, 2:30 pm
12
Human Physiology
Sunday, 14th October, 2:30 pm
13
Blood, Nutrition, and Vitamins
Tuesday, 16th October, 1:30 pm
14
Diseases and Immunization
Saturday, 20th October, 2:30 pm
15
Basics of Biotechnology
Monday, 22nd October, 2:30 pm
16
Latest developments in Biotechnology
Friday, 26th October, 2:30 pm
17
Basics of Chemistry and latest developments
Sunday, 28th October, 2:30 pm
18
Information Technology and IPR
Thursday, 1st November, 2:30 pm
19
Energy Scenario and Management
Sunday, 4th November, 2:30 pm
20
Doubt clearing session
Monday, 5th November, 2:30 pm
21
Blockchain, AI, IoT, Cloud computing, Net Neutrality and Privacy Debate
Friday, 9th November, 2:30 pm
22
Schemes of govt. to promote Science and Tech. in India
Sunday, 11th November, 2:30 pm
23
Defence Technology
Thursday, 15th November, 2:30 pm
24
Important issues of Environment and Ecology
Saturday, 17th November, 2:30 pm
25
Public Health
Monday, 19th November, 2:30 pm
26
Computers and Cyber Security
Wednesday, 21st November, 2:30 pm
27
Disaster and Disaster Management
Monday, 26th November, 2:30 pm
28
Ocean Technology, Fuel Cells, Science and governance, Biopiracy
Wednesday, 28th November, 2:30 pm
29
Achievements of India in Science and Tech, Indigenisation of Technology
Sunday, 2nd December, 2:30 pm
30
SnT - Last 18 months current affairs (Science Reporter, Hindu, Yojana etc.) - Part 1
Tuesday, 4th December, 1:30 pm
31
SnT - Last 18 months current affairs (Science Reporter, Hindu, Yojana etc.) - Part 2
Thursday, 6th December, 2:30 pm
32
SnT - Last 18 months current affairs (Science Reporter, Hindu, Yojana etc.) - Part 3
Sunday, 9th December, 2:30 pm
33
SnT - Last 18 months current affairs (Science Reporter, Hindu, Yojana etc.) - Part 4
Monday, 10th December, 2:30 pm
34
NITI Aayog’s 3 Yr Action Agenda Report + Transforming SnT in India: Eco Survey
Wednesday, 12th December, 2:30 pm
35
Doubt clearing session
Thursday, 13th December, 2:30 pm
36
Revision of the entire course, final words of wisdom
Friday, 14th December, 2:30 pm
Show more
About the educator
Roman Saini
733k followers

Part of a great founding team at Unacademy with Gaurav, Hemesh. Movies, Guitar, Books, Teaching.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material for a period of 2 years, following which the videos and other content will be automatically deleted and access to the course will no longer be available.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.

10th September to 14th December 2018

36 hours of live classes

Private Discussion Forum

Doubt clearing sessions and Live quizzes

10,500

Includes 18% GST

Notify me about the next batch

Applications closed on 10th Sept

© 2018
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App