Back to Plus

Mastering Quantitative Aptitude
Akshay G

7k followers

In this course, Akshay G will cover an exhaustive list of quant topics for CAT 2018 over 41 live sessions. He will comprehensively cover each topic and will also discuss his personal tricks to solve the questions faster. Previous year CAT questions and the strategy to attempt Mock CATs will also be discussed.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 41 sessions of 1 hour duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Akshay G where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

41 detailed and comprehensive topics covering entire Quant syllabus for CAT, XAT, NMAT, IIFT, SNAP Must solve previous year CAT questions  Cool tips and tricks to solve problems efficiently 

Strategy to attempt mock CATs  
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 41 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 7th February to 3rd May 2018
  • Class Timings: 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
1
Introduction - Demystifying Quants
Wednesday, 7th February, 4:30 pm
2
Number System - Part 1
Friday, 9th February, 4:30 pm
3
Number System - Part 2
Sunday, 11th February, 4:30 pm
4
Number System - Part 3
Wednesday, 14th February, 4:30 pm
5
Number System - Part 4
Friday, 16th February, 4:30 pm
6
Time, Distance and Speed - Part 1
Sunday, 18th February, 4:30 pm
7
Time, Distance and Speed - Part 2
Wednesday, 21st February, 4:30 pm
8
Time and Work
Friday, 23rd February, 4:30 pm
9
Series and Progression - Part 1
Sunday, 25th February, 4:30 pm
10
Series and Progression - Part 2
Wednesday, 28th February, 4:30 pm
11
Percentages
Friday, 2nd March, 4:30 pm
12
Ratios, Proportion and Variations
Sunday, 4th March, 4:30 pm
13
Average, Mixture and Allegations
Wednesday, 7th March, 4:30 pm
14
SI and CI
Friday, 9th March, 4:30 pm
15
Profit and Loss
Sunday, 11th March, 4:30 pm
16
Simple Equations - Part 1
Wednesday, 14th March, 4:30 pm
17
Simple Equations - Part 2
Friday, 16th March, 4:30 pm
18
Quadratic Equation - Part 1
Sunday, 18th March, 4:30 pm
19
Quadratic Equation - Part 2
Wednesday, 21st March, 4:30 pm
20
Inequalities
Friday, 23rd March, 4:30 pm
21
Log, Surds and Indices
Sunday, 25th March, 4:30 pm
22
Functions - Part 1
Wednesday, 28th March, 4:30 pm
23
Functions - Part 2
Friday, 30th March, 4:30 pm
24
Graphs - Part 1
Sunday, 1st April, 4:30 pm
25
Graphs - Part 2
Wednesday, 4th April, 4:30 pm
26
Max and Min - Part 1
Friday, 6th April, 4:30 pm
27
Max and Min - Part 2
Sunday, 8th April, 4:30 pm
28
Permutation and Combination - Part 1
Wednesday, 11th April, 4:30 pm
29
Permutation and Combination - Part 2
Friday, 13th April, 4:30 pm
30
Probability - Part 1
Sunday, 15th April, 4:30 pm
31
Probability - Part 2
Wednesday, 18th April, 4:30 pm
32
Basics of Geometry
Friday, 20th April, 4:30 pm
33
Triangles and Polygons - Part 1
Sunday, 22nd April, 4:30 pm
34
Triangles and Polygons - Part 2
Tuesday, 24th April, 4:30 pm
35
Triangles and Polygons - Part 3
Thursday, 26th April, 4:30 pm
36
Circles
Saturday, 28th April, 4:30 pm
37
Coordinate Geometry
Sunday, 29th April, 4:30 pm
38
Solid Geometry - Part 1
Monday, 30th April, 4:30 pm
39
Solid Geometry - Part 2
Tuesday, 1st May, 4:30 pm
40
Must learn tricks for CAT 2018 - Part 1
Wednesday, 2nd May, 4:30 pm
41
Must learn tricks for CAT 2018 - Part 2
Thursday, 3rd May, 4:30 pm
Show more
About the educator
Akshay G
7k followers

BATCH OF 2018 IIM LUCKNOW || MENTORED 20000+ STUDENTS FOR VARIOUS ENTRANCE EXAMS || QUANT = FIRST LOVE || FITNESS ENTHUSIAST

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.
© 2015-2017
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App