Back to Plus

Complete Public Administration Optional for Mains 2019-20
G Rajput

213 followers

This course will cover the entire syllabus of Public Administration Optional subject with respect to the demands of the UPSC Civil Services Mains Examination. The course focuses on conceptual clarity for tackling questions related to administrative thinkers by providing learners with a simplified version of the administrative theories with abundant examples. This course is a comprehensive coverage to ensure learners write answers like toppers. The course will be conducted in English and the notes will also be provided in English.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 55 sessions of 1 hour 30 mins duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by G Rajput where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

In this course, learners will get 55 classes covering the entire syllabus of the Public Administration Optional subject. Conceptual clarity with respect to the ideas/theories of the administrative thinkers will be provided along with solving of Previous Years Questions related to the topics covered. This course will offer personalized guidance and doubt clearing during the live sessions.  
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 55 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 19th January to 4th April 2019
  • Class Timings: 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
1
Public Administration and Analysis of Syllabus
Saturday, 19th January, 3:30 pm
2
Categorisation of Thinkers
Monday, 21st January, 3:30 pm
3
Elton Mayo and MP Follet
Tuesday, 22nd January, 3:30 pm
4
Behavioural Thinkers
Wednesday, 23rd January, 3:30 pm
5
Chris Argyris and Rensis Likert
Thursday, 24th January, 3:30 pm
6
Evolution of Public Administration
Friday, 25th January, 3:30 pm
7
Systems Approach and CPA
Monday, 28th January, 3:30 pm
8
Administrative Law - Part I
Tuesday, 29th January, 3:30 pm
9
Woodrow Wilson and Fredrick Taylor
Wednesday, 30th January, 3:30 pm
10
Public Policy - Part I
Thursday, 31st January, 3:30 pm
11
Public Policy - Part II
Friday, 1st February, 3:30 pm
12
Techniques of Administrative improvement - Part I
Monday, 4th February, 3:30 pm
13
Techniques of Administrative improvement - Part II
Tuesday, 5th February, 3:30 pm
14
Maslow, Mc.Gregor and Herzberg
Wednesday, 6th February, 3:30 pm
15
Riggs Development Administration
Thursday, 7th February, 3:30 pm
16
Bureaucracy & Development and Bureaucracy & Democracy
Friday, 8th February, 3:30 pm
17
Answer Writing Class
Monday, 11th February, 3:30 pm
18
New Localism and Global Local Debate
Tuesday, 12th February, 3:30 pm
19
Personnel Administration - Part I
Wednesday, 13th February, 3:30 pm
20
Personnel Administration - Part II
Thursday, 14th February, 3:30 pm
21
Personnel Administration - Part III
Friday, 15th February, 3:30 pm
22
NPA, PCA and Minnowbrook
Monday, 18th February, 3:30 pm
23
Development Dynamics
Tuesday, 19th February, 3:30 pm
24
NPM and EG
Wednesday, 20th February, 3:30 pm
25
Good Governance and Network Governance
Thursday, 21st February, 3:30 pm
26
Hidden Syllabus Class
Friday, 22nd February, 3:30 pm
27
Organisations - Part I
Monday, 25th February, 3:30 pm
28
Organisations - Part II
Tuesday, 26th February, 3:30 pm
29
Administrative Law - Part II
Wednesday, 27th February, 3:30 pm
30
Tate Government and Administration - Part I
Thursday, 28th February, 3:30 pm
31
Tate Government and Administration - Part II
Friday, 1st March, 3:30 pm
32
Civil Services
Monday, 4th March, 3:30 pm
33
Financial Administration - Part I
Tuesday, 5th March, 3:30 pm
34
Financial Administration - Part II
Wednesday, 6th March, 3:30 pm
35
Financial Administration - Part III
Thursday, 7th March, 3:30 pm
36
Disaster Management
Friday, 8th March, 3:30 pm
37
Hidden Syllabus Class
Monday, 11th March, 3:30 pm
38
2nd ARC - Part I
Tuesday, 12th March, 3:30 pm
39
2nd ARC - Part II
Wednesday, 13th March, 3:30 pm
40
2nd ARC - Part III
Thursday, 14th March, 3:30 pm
41
2nd ARC - Part IV
Friday, 15th March, 3:30 pm
42
2nd ARC - Part V
Saturday, 16th March, 3:30 pm
43
Evolution of Indian Administration - Part II
Monday, 18th March, 3:30 pm
44
Evolution of Indian Administration - Part I
Tuesday, 19th March, 3:30 pm
45
Philosophical and Constitutional Framework of Government - Part I
Thursday, 21st March, 3:30 pm
46
Philosophical and Constitutional Framework of Government - Part II
Friday, 22nd March, 3:30 pm
47
Evolution of Local governance in India
Monday, 25th March, 3:30 pm
48
Urban Local Government
Tuesday, 26th March, 3:30 pm
49
Law and Order Administration - Part I
Wednesday, 27th March, 3:30 pm
50
Law and Order Administration - Part II
Thursday, 28th March, 3:30 pm
51
Citizen - Administration Interface
Friday, 29th March, 3:30 pm
52
Corruption/ Code of Conduct and Code of Ethics
Monday, 1st April, 3:30 pm
53
Doubt Class - I
Tuesday, 2nd April, 3:30 pm
54
Doubt Class - II
Wednesday, 3rd April, 3:30 pm
55
Farewell Class
Thursday, 4th April, 3:30 pm
56
Mega Quiz
Thursday, 4th April, 5:30 pm
Show more
About the educator
G Rajput
213 followers

I m grajput.Ex-Civil servant and founder of BrainyIAS Academy.Running BrainyIAS YouTube channel.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material for a period of 2 years, following which the videos and other content will be automatically deleted and access to the course will no longer be available.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.

19th January to 4th April 2019

82 hours of live classes

Private Discussion Forum

Doubt clearing sessions and Live quizzes

₹18,500

Includes 18% GST

Notify me about the next batch

Registrations closed

© 2018
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App