Back to Plus

Complete Coverage of Geography Optional Paper 2
Rushikesh Dudhat

2k followers

In this course, Rushikesh Dudhat will comprehensively cover all the important aspects of Geography Optional Paper 2 which is relevant for the aspirants of UPSC Civil Services Examination. The course will be helpful for first-timers as well as for those looking for value addition. Rushikesh will help in understanding the type of questions that are asked in the examination related to Geography and ways to tackle these questions in order to score high marks in the UPSC Mains examination. The course will be conducted in English and the notes will also be provided in English.

About this course
Live Sessions

The course consists of 55 sessions of 1 hour 30 mins duration each. Session recording will be provided for all the sessions.

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Rushikesh Dudhat where you can discuss and debate with your peers, access learning material and more.

Personalized Learning

All learners will have access to weekly doubt clearing sessions, live quizzes, learning materials and discussion with peers.

This course includes a detailed explanation of topics related to Geography Optional Paper 2 of UPSC Civil Services Examination. Rushikesh will cover the syllabus through standard books as well as his own notes. The course will be in a Q&A format along with a focus on conceptual clarity and presentation. 
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 55 sessions in total, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

  • 31st October to 24th January 2019
  • Class Timings: 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
1
Introduction to Paper 2 and Physical Setting
Wednesday, 31st October, 3:00 pm
2
Structure and Relief - Part I
Friday, 2nd November, 3:00 pm
3
Structure and Relief - Part II
Monday, 5th November, 3:00 pm
4
Physiographic Regions - Part I
Tuesday, 6th November, 3:00 pm
5
Physiographic Regions - Part II
Friday, 9th November, 3:00 pm
6
Drainage - Part I
Monday, 12th November, 3:00 pm
7
Drainage & Current Issues - Part II
Tuesday, 13th November, 3:00 pm
8
Climate - Part I
Wednesday, 14th November, 3:00 pm
9
Climate - Part II
Thursday, 15th November, 3:00 pm
10
Climate - Part III
Friday, 16th November, 3:00 pm
11
Soils
Monday, 19th November, 3:00 pm
12
Natural Vegetation - Part I
Tuesday, 20th November, 3:00 pm
13
Natural Vegetation - Part II
Wednesday, 21st November, 3:00 pm
14
Agriculture - Part I
Thursday, 22nd November, 3:00 pm
15
Agriculture - Part II
Friday, 23rd November, 3:00 pm
16
Agriculture - Part III
Monday, 26th November, 3:00 pm
17
Agriculture - Part IV
Tuesday, 27th November, 3:00 pm
18
Agriculture - Part V
Wednesday, 28th November, 3:00 pm
19
Agriculture - Part VI
Thursday, 29th November, 3:00 pm
20
Resources
Friday, 30th November, 3:00 pm
21
Water Resources
Monday, 3rd December, 3:00 pm
22
Mineral Resources - Part I
Tuesday, 4th December, 3:00 pm
23
Mineral Resources - Part II
Wednesday, 5th December, 3:00 pm
24
Energy Resources - Part I
Thursday, 6th December, 3:00 pm
25
Energy Resources - Part II
Friday, 7th December, 3:00 pm
26
Marine and Biotic Resources - Part I
Tuesday, 11th December, 3:00 pm
27
Marine and Biotic Resources - Part II
Wednesday, 12th December, 3:00 pm
28
Energy Crisis
Thursday, 13th December, 3:00 pm
29
Miscellaneous Topics & Query Resolution - Part I
Friday, 14th December, 3:00 pm
30
Industrial Geography - Part I
Monday, 17th December, 3:00 pm
31
Industrial Geography - Part II
Tuesday, 18th December, 3:00 pm
32
Industrial Geography - Part III
Wednesday, 19th December, 3:00 pm
33
Industrial Geography - Part IV
Thursday, 20th December, 3:00 pm
34
Industrial Geography - Part V
Friday, 21st December, 3:00 pm
35
SEZ
Monday, 24th December, 3:00 pm
36
Transport, Commuication and Trade - Part I
Wednesday, 26th December, 3:00 pm
37
Transport, Commuication and Trade - Part II
Thursday, 27th December, 3:00 pm
38
Transport, Commuication and Trade - Part III
Friday, 28th December, 3:00 pm
39
Cultural Settings - Part I
Wednesday, 2nd January, 3:00 pm
40
Cultural Settings - Part II
Thursday, 3rd January, 3:00 pm
41
Settlement Geography - Part I
Friday, 4th January, 3:00 pm
42
Settlement Geography - Part II
Monday, 7th January, 3:00 pm
43
Settlement Geography - Part III
Tuesday, 8th January, 3:00 pm
44
Settlement Geography - Part IV
Wednesday, 9th January, 3:00 pm
45
Regional Development & Planning - Part I
Thursday, 10th January, 3:00 pm
46
Regional Development & Planning - Part II
Friday, 11th January, 3:00 pm
47
Regional Development & Planning - Part III
Monday, 14th January, 3:00 pm
48
Political Geography - Part I
Tuesday, 15th January, 3:00 pm
49
Political Geography - Part II
Wednesday, 16th January, 3:00 pm
50
Contemporary Issues - Part I
Thursday, 17th January, 3:00 pm
51
Contemporary Issues - Part II
Friday, 18th January, 3:00 pm
52
Contemporary Issues - Part III
Monday, 21st January, 3:00 pm
53
Miscellaneous Topics & Query Resolution - Part II
Tuesday, 22nd January, 3:00 pm
54
Miscellaneous Topics & Query Resolution - Part III
Wednesday, 23rd January, 3:00 pm
55
Miscellaneous Topics & Query Resolution - Part IV
Thursday, 24th January, 3:00 pm
Show more
About the educator
Rushikesh Dudhat
2k followers

Education : B. E. Electronics Faculty of Geography, Environment. Currently associated with Shubhra Ranjan IAS Study, Delhi

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is it a paid course?

Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.

How is this different from the free courses?

These live courses are different from the free courses available on Unacademy in a number of ways: These courses are available only to a small batch of the top learners on Unacademy. They give you access to regular and weekly live-sessions with some of the top educators on the platform, where they interact with the batch and personally resolve doubts and queries. They give you access to a private group with other top learners, where you get to discuss, debate and share learning resources under the guidance of the educator. Also, you get access to recordings of the live sessions, downloadable notes and other learning material for a period of 2 years, following which the videos and other content will be automatically deleted and access to the course will no longer be available.

What happens if I miss a class?

Though we actively encourage you to try and attend all the live sessions part of the course, if in case you’re unable to attend a session due to any reason, the recordings of the live sessions will be made available to the batch. You will have access to the recordings and other learning resources.

31st October to 24th January 2019

82 hours of live classes

Private Discussion Forum

Doubt clearing sessions and Live quizzes

15,900

Includes 18% GST

Apply for this Plus Course

Last date to apply is 31st Oct

LIMITED SEATS. Cost increases on 20th Oct.

© 2018
Sorting Hat Technologies Pvt Ltd
LEARNER APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App
EDUCATOR APP
Get Unacademy Android AppGet Unacademy Android App